Buffalo Chicken Wings II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
excellent wing recipe...I baked them at 425 for the specified time! Great because they are not deep fried.. I alos shook them in Southern Fried Shake and Bake instead of flour then tossed in hot sauce and put back in oven for last 5 mins...boyfriend loved them better than going to the pub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowgirl98

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I gave this recipe 5 stars because I love the sauce! I did have to double it but the flavor was fabulous! Instead of flour next time i'm gonna try some breadcrumbs just to see if that will crisp them up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARMONYGIRL79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
Next time we'll use more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
these are very tasty wings...I like the fact they are baked in the oven and not fried....I used more hot sauce cause i like em hot!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARYN821

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2004
I love this recipe! I use cubed chicken breasts instead and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Finleyville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
My family liked this recipe very much. I added honey to the sauce for a slightly sweeter taste. It took a longer to cook than stated. I will fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
My husband and I love this recipe. We add a few tablespoons of italian breadcrumbs to the flour and triple the sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Delicious! I cooked at 450 degrees at the time specified and they came out perfectly - brown and crispy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACAMRON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
5 stars from hubby! I prepared the chicken and he baked them and did the sauce all by himself! (So thats 5 stars for me!!) Anyways, he liked these way more than the oil fried recipe I tried last week. I will be making these again for "guys night."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
add your own spice variation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Schutt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States