Buffalo Chicken Wings II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Delicious and so easy!! We will make these all the time now. Definitely increase the oven temp to 400. I'm lazy and like to cook the whole wing instead of separating it into two pieces. Cook for 20 minutes one side and then 15 minutes or so for the other side. Also, as suggested in other reviews, add bread crumbs for a crispier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Not bad, eacy & somewhat quick way to make homemade chicken wings, healthier alternative to deep frying. I added less vinegar, more hot sauce & addtl flavors(chilli powder, garlic,pepper, honey, and a splash of soy sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Delicious! I cooked at 450 degrees at the time specified and they came out perfectly - brown and crispy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACAMRON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I gave this recipe 5 stars because I love the sauce! I did have to double it but the flavor was fabulous! Instead of flour next time i'm gonna try some breadcrumbs just to see if that will crisp them up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARMONYGIRL79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Easy version of buffalo wings. I was looking for a version that did not involve deep frying the wings, and this was a good adaptation. The final product was excellent. My only qualm is that it took much longer than 40-45 minutes to cook the wings at 350 to the point where they were well-browned and the skin was crispy. Next time I will bake them in a 400-degree oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
these were ok. i would have liked the wings crispier. needed more sauce. overall, this recipe is a good base, excellent with some tuning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
These were good, my family like them. There were on the spicy side, so you need to like spicy. I also added honey for a bit of a sweet taste. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
I'm sorry, but these wings were not good. The sauce was so vinegary that I had to add more hot sauce to make them edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
My husband and I love this recipe. We add a few tablespoons of italian breadcrumbs to the flour and triple the sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
These were pretty good, but could have had more sauce. I added a lot more hot sauce too. My boyfriend loved them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States