Buffalo Chicken Wings I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
i baked wings @ 400 degrees for 60 minutes. and pretty much followed recipe. put in double vinagar, a bit of honey, and tablespoon whistershire. I didn't think there would be enough sauce but there was plenty to mix with wings. stirred wings around in sauce for about 3-4 minutes and they wuz perfection. gonna keep the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joynsmiles
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Less ingredients but bursting with flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
These are great! Really simple to make and a bit hit with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Very good! I added flour to the sauce for thickness, and baked the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Truly took only 25 minutes and just in time for football. A very light sift of flour gave a crisp crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beltsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Buffalo wing perfection! I don't live near a pizza place that can make good buffalo wings, so I am happy to have this sauce recipe. I didn't bake the wings, I floured the wings and fried them. I did have to double the sauce because of the flouring. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This recipe is missing garlic and a few pinches of cayenne pepper. Its a good jumping off recipe to add things to it to make it your own. If nothing else, add garlic and you'll have a much better tasting wing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I used this recipe this evening and the hubby and son loved them!! I simmered the wings for about 15 minutes and they where perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I used frank's redhot for the sauce and threw some garlic in it to give it a little bit more flavor and my wife and daughter loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thermopolis, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Me and my son loved these wings.Applebee has nothing on this recipe.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlos Otero

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States