Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Excellent recipe. I just recommend more cayenne. Even my friend (from NY) who can hardly eat much of the food I can make because of the spiciness suggested more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin L Upshaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
The only thing I did differently was to omit the cayenne so it wasn't too spicy for my family. LOVE this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made this for my husband and his friends (who are wing lovers) they loved it! My husband asked for them the next week. I use the sauce for wings and buffalo chicken wraps. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I made this sauce to go in my buffalo chicken grilled cheese. I like it a lot, but the Worcestershire sauce was very strong. Next time, I think I'll cut it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Jones Wege

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Perfect dipped in Bleu cheese dressing. Not all that spicy as written but could make it more spicy easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Excellent. I don't know if this the "The" Buffalo Wing sauce, but it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Milazzo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This is the best wings sauce. It is quite hot; I cut the hot sauce to 1/2 a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Yum!!! We can't get Buffalo wings nor wing sauce here in New Zealand, so it was nice to be able to make them ourselves! My husband went bonkers for them. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lyttelton, Canterbury, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Great recipe. I made it not having smaller measurements and winging those and it turned out great. For me the recipe worked for a whole rotisserie chicken form the local food distributor. The result was refrigerate-able and reheat-able via microwave. I also let the chicken marinate for a brief time before adding it a salad, bread, or on its own with some blue cheese dressing. Anyway, highly recommended for those with a buffalo chicken craving who do not want a bottled version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Really good! I needed a quick buffalo sauce for my chicken buffalo burgers (as I was too cheap to buy it,) so I looked it up on Allrecipes and made this on the fly. I didn't read any of the reviews as I normally would and made it exactly as written. It was a little thin and the color came out a weird pale orange so I wasn't sure... but it turned out great (and no separation issues)! I think the Worcestershire sauce really makes it. I'll definitely make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States