Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
The best wing sauce out there, although I made them too salty by using salted butter AND adding salt. So do yourself a favor and follow the recipe to a T. You won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swidgen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
When I was working in my first University teaching job after grad school, buffalo wings were just becoming popular. There was a bar in the Village that had the BEST wing sauce. Ever since, I have searched for a comparable taste and have never found it - until now. This flavor of this sauce is remarkably close though not quite as hot as I would like. Next time I'll add another 1/4 tsp of cayenne to achieve the heat I like. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Best wing sauce I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Son loved this - I added 1/2 Cup Ranch Dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This recipe is the best I have ever found online,anywhere for anything!It is really that good!Ever since I was a kid,I have LOVED buffalo wings and there was a local restaurant that made awesome ones that I always got.Now that I am all grown up,I have been searching for the perfect wing recipe.I must say that I use another baked buffalo wing recipe that is on this site as my first step in baking the wings but I use Chef John's sauce recipe instead at the end and oh my goodness,pure heaven.My hubby and I love these with chunky blue cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina Martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Very Good sauce!! I grilled Chicken breast and then dipped them in this sauce...so good with blue cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Payne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
yes, it is delicious but, I think it would still be good with only 1/4 cup of butter. I agree it needs to be in there though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrjcbk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
The best EVER!!! reminds me of BDubs wings :) thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Lizarraga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Kadena Ab, Okinawa, Japan
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Great recipe. We like it extra spicy so we double the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
OH YEAH!!!!!!!!!!! great tang- omitted the cayenne. fried a bag of chicken wings (thaw and thoroughly dry the wing pieces.. then salt/pepper, then cover in flour in a ziplock bag- 9 minutes per batch) then mixed them in this sauce.. FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States