Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Awesome! This is everything I look for in Buffalo sauce. I like a little extra garlic and you have to make sure you don't over cook it, I had to throw out my first batch because the butter separated so all the oil was floating on top. Just finish melting the butter off the heat and you'll be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I have tried this recipe, Fantastic im a buffalo wild wings kind of girl and this sauce made me feel like i was at home. I decided not ceyenne pepper! Came out wonderful ... reccomend this recipe to all the wing lovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Read reviews, the reason theirs didn't turn out is the recipe lists unsalted butter. It will make it separate if using salted butter or margarine. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Yummy and easy. Why buy? Make your own with this recipe. Tossed this sauce with wings that were floured/seasoned/baked. Boys had them when they were sloppy and said they were delicious. Husband had them after they stood warm in oven for a while and he loved the not so sloppy version and said the taste was wonderful. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Photo by CLPOW
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Really good wing sauce. I used it with baked chicken wings. I added some jalapeños and fresh minced garlic to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Chef John you are the man! So simple yet so delicious! Ya gotta use Franks and salted butter. Thanks chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is hands down our favorite wing sauce ever... it comes together quickly, keeps and reheats well and has us licking our plates clean. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
delish!!! I didn't add the garlic or cayenne (didn't think it was necessary). this was a great sauce for my (first ever) fried chicken wings! will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Ok. I`m sold. I made this sauce for my wife and tried it myself but I don't even like sauce. The entire house loved this sauce even me. Wonder taste. I salt and pepper my chicken, flour, and dip it in egg and milk and back to the flour. Then just dipped the chicken in the sauce and was great. Crispy, saucy and chicken was juicy. Thumbs up to Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I've been looking for a version of a wing sauce I could make at home and this has to be the tastiest recipe I've ever had. This is a savory sauce for such a simple recipe and it was VERY easy to make. I tossed this sauce on flour-dredged baked wings and it made me think I could open a restaurant! Wife loved it so much she wants it to be a staple in our recipe box. Thanks for the recipe Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States