Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Good flavor, the heat is not overwhelming. I put the sauce on naked pan fried split chicken wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My family loves wings, I've never really liked them because of the flavor. I thought I'd try this sauce after flouring and baking the pieces in a buttered baking pan. Boy was it good. Will be my official wing sauce from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carthage, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Wow, this is spot on. I followed it exactly to the letter and it's perfect. Not too spicy for me but still enough zing for my husband on this Super Bowl Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Hall, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I just finished my Superbowl wings dipped in this excellent sauce! I followed the recipe exactly except for the extra cayenne and it should be said that Chef John "put it through the uprights"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I just made for my super bowl party,it is a great recipe. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi753

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
AWESOME.... This is just like the kind I grew up with in NE OH. So easy to make and makes me love having wings again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Simple and classic buffalo wing recipe. I've used it twice already and will continue to use it again and again. I added a dash more Worcestershire sauce and vinegar the second time and OMG it was amazing!!!! Buffalo wings is one of my favorite foods so if you like traditional wing sauce this is the go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Yummy best wing sauce I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I live in Buffalo and this sauce is spot on! Tastes like the wings at my favorite restaurant. If you don't like this sauce, don't order wings in Buffalo because this is what they taste like! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States