Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I've been looking for a version of a wing sauce I could make at home and this has to be the tastiest recipe I've ever had. This is a savory sauce for such a simple recipe and it was VERY easy to make. I tossed this sauce on flour-dredged baked wings and it made me think I could open a restaurant! Wife loved it so much she wants it to be a staple in our recipe box. Thanks for the recipe Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Awesome and easy recipe. So good! I've never made buffalo wing sauce before and this was incredibly easy and really tasty. Tossed some breaded chicken strips in it and threw them on top of a pile of crispy fries. Finished that off with some cheese to cool it down. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Tastes just like my dad's buffalo sauce! Makes authentic wings just like we'd eat at Duff's in Buffalo. Don't use anything but Frank's hot sauce though (no Tabasco sauce)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Easy. Excellent. Used it to make Touchdown Pizza on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Good flavor, the heat is not overwhelming. I put the sauce on naked pan fried split chicken wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My family loves wings, I've never really liked them because of the flavor. I thought I'd try this sauce after flouring and baking the pieces in a buttered baking pan. Boy was it good. Will be my official wing sauce from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carthage, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Wow, this is spot on. I followed it exactly to the letter and it's perfect. Not too spicy for me but still enough zing for my husband on this Super Bowl Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Hall, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I just finished my Superbowl wings dipped in this excellent sauce! I followed the recipe exactly except for the extra cayenne and it should be said that Chef John "put it through the uprights"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I just made for my super bowl party,it is a great recipe. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi753

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States