Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Very quick, and easy to make. Taste was on the better side of other recipes that I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Just like the original! Smoked some jumbo wings from the meat department not the those puny frozen ones and tossed em around in this sauce, oh my! So good!Be sure to follow the instructions to the letter too, don't be one of those people that substitutes all of the ingredients and then complains that it tasted bad. If it says Franks RedHot it's for a reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is a good recipe but I have always preferred beer over vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Rowley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Scaled this down to 2 and tossed it with some fried wings from the wing bar at Wegmans (local grocery store). We've been looking to find the best wings around our new home and had yet to find a good one that wasn't insanely expensive - the hubby declared this 'his new wing'! The sauce took about 3 minutes to put together and boil while I crisped up the wings in a hot toaster oven for a few minutes. Toss and consume, it's as easy as that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Loved it! not too spicy but more than enough heat to satisfy my taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Although I have never been to buffalo, I am an avid buffalo wing eater, and these where spot on. Very delicious, I like wings a little on the spicy side so I double the amount of cayenne pepper. Turned put great and I will definitely be making this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
It was very easy to make. I used my own homemade tabasco sauce.This recipe has way too much butter for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Great sauce all by itself or one can add personal ingredients. I tried some minced onion in the butter first and then added some oregano and thyme in one batch and then in another batch added my own ground habanero for killer hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Add more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dino44
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Ok. This is really good stuff! I did add a small amour of flour to thicken, but my son an 18 y/o wing fanatic, loved them along with some neighbors that stopped by. If you are skeptical try it it's a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States