Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I tried this recipe and the clue to getting the sauce right to me is never bring it to a boil, this seems to cause the butter to separate, I carefully watch it an just bring it to a pre-simmer state and it stays , nice and thick, if it boils it separates for good. I tried to thicken it with corn starch, when it separated on my first try, no such luck , don't bring it to a boil or all will be lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Wannick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Very easy to make. Awesome flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
We made this sauce for Super Bowl Sunday and they were FANTABULOUS!!! This is the best sauce I have had since my childhood. My family is from buffalo so it was a ritual to eat wings on Sunday. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Kilgore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This was simple and delicious! I've made it twice in two weeks .. The person that gave it one star hands down did it wrong . Give it a try ,just make sure the vinegar has evaporated while cooking . You will be able to tell when the sauce is done just by the way it looks ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I made this last night. Tossed about 2 lbs of wings in a few table spoons of flour, a few shakes of ground hot red pepper & garlic powder, and baked for 35 minutes at 425F. Then I tossed in this sauce (only used 1/2 for the 2 lbs). I added a tablespoon of flour to the sauce as some users recommended. It was so good. Served with celery & Ken's Steakhouse Chunky blue cheese dressing. Heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was absolutely fabulous! I made these for the super bowl and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Very good sauce! Definitely a keeper to make again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was easy, and I feel that the vinegar and Worcestershire sauce gave it an addicting zing. I used Valentina Mexican extra hot sauce, and it turned out great. The butter helps bring down the heat so it's tolerable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by LaChel Johnson
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Very simple and luv it - luv it!!! I only used 1Tbs srichacha chili sauce instead of the cayenne for a lilor bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaChel Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States