Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I found this sauce to be tasty, but lacking on the HEAT side. After reading some of the other reviews I decided to add one tbl sp of dark brown sugar, and one tbl sp. of Old Bay Seasoning, I also, used only three quarters of a stick of butter. That was my tweeking it. The flavor was great. Keep in mind I made it exactly as written the first time. My husband said they were too spicy for him, however for my son and I not nearly enough heat. Each heat factor varies. Over all very pleased with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Most yummy. Used Louisiana hot sauce from dollar tree with really good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsea
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I used this as the sauce for boneless buffalo wings. Amazing! I wouldn't change a thing. I followed the recpe to a tee. In the future, I will half it just because there are only two of us and we had extra sauce. Truly, though, this sauce is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This recipe is great. It is super fast to make so once you are done cooking your meat and realize you don't have any buffalo sauce (happened to me) it just take a minute to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Awesome! This is everything I look for in Buffalo sauce. I like a little extra garlic and you have to make sure you don't over cook it, I had to throw out my first batch because the butter separated so all the oil was floating on top. Just finish melting the butter off the heat and you'll be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I have tried this recipe, Fantastic im a buffalo wild wings kind of girl and this sauce made me feel like i was at home. I decided not ceyenne pepper! Came out wonderful ... reccomend this recipe to all the wing lovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Read reviews, the reason theirs didn't turn out is the recipe lists unsalted butter. It will make it separate if using salted butter or margarine. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Yummy and easy. Why buy? Make your own with this recipe. Tossed this sauce with wings that were floured/seasoned/baked. Boys had them when they were sloppy and said they were delicious. Husband had them after they stood warm in oven for a while and he loved the not so sloppy version and said the taste was wonderful. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Photo by CLPOW
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Really good wing sauce. I used it with baked chicken wings. I added some jalapeños and fresh minced garlic to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Chef John you are the man! So simple yet so delicious! Ya gotta use Franks and salted butter. Thanks chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States