Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Perfect (though I did use apple cider vinegar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Excellent. Was vary tasty. Was like I ordered it from a restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This is the greatest wing sauce, I use it every time for wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake Rynbrandt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Make this all the time for our wings. When I want more heat I just bump up the cayenne pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I'm from right down the street from Buffalo New York "from Erie Pennsylvania" I grew up with some of the best wings. I now live in Phoenix Arizona and it's hard to find a good wing here. This recipe does it. They are great. Now for me to make other flavors. If anyone has other wing recipes please post them. I use to eat ones in Erie flavor was called Cajun, bar b q, parmesan. I need the recipe for that flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norman Mark Kloszewski Sr.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by bakingbuddy
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I made this today and my co workers loved it. They all wanted the recipe.. thanks so mich for a great recipe, only thing I did different was add a tablespoon on sugar..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I tried this recipe and the clue to getting the sauce right to me is never bring it to a boil, this seems to cause the butter to separate, I carefully watch it an just bring it to a pre-simmer state and it stays , nice and thick, if it boils it separates for good. I tried to thicken it with corn starch, when it separated on my first try, no such luck , don't bring it to a boil or all will be lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Wannick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Very easy to make. Awesome flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
We made this sauce for Super Bowl Sunday and they were FANTABULOUS!!! This is the best sauce I have had since my childhood. My family is from buffalo so it was a ritual to eat wings on Sunday. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Kilgore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This was simple and delicious! I've made it twice in two weeks .. The person that gave it one star hands down did it wrong . Give it a try ,just make sure the vinegar has evaporated while cooking . You will be able to tell when the sauce is done just by the way it looks ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States