Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Great recipe. I made it not having smaller measurements and winging those and it turned out great. For me the recipe worked for a whole rotisserie chicken form the local food distributor. The result was refrigerate-able and reheat-able via microwave. I also let the chicken marinate for a brief time before adding it a salad, bread, or on its own with some blue cheese dressing. Anyway, highly recommended for those with a buffalo chicken craving who do not want a bottled version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I'm from Buffalo. I prefer to use straight Frank's RedHot sauce. Traditionally, it has butter added to it, but to me it is an unnecessary addition, BUT forget about all the other ingredients. They are never ever included in traditional Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce!!! Chef John had one too many beers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Really good! I needed a quick buffalo sauce for my chicken buffalo burgers (as I was too cheap to buy it,) so I looked it up on Allrecipes and made this on the fly. I didn't read any of the reviews as I normally would and made it exactly as written. It was a little thin and the color came out a weird pale orange so I wasn't sure... but it turned out great (and no separation issues)! I think the Worcestershire sauce really makes it. I'll definitely make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
We grilled the wings over charcoal and served with this sauce, delicious! Personal opinion: you don't need that much butter, half of it (or less) is good enough. And as some people mentioned you should serve the sauce when it's warm or the butter and sauce may separate. Also Red Hot is the only sauce you should use for Buffalo wings and it's salty enough so you probably don't need extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I tried this late Thursday night they were just fabulous and I made some potato skins too I love hot wings my weakness I really loved this recipe will definitely cook with this again I was very satisfied:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
My fourteen-year-old thinks that this is the BEST Buffalo sauce ever--way better than the bottled grocery store stuff. We make it at least twice a month. Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Though this is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Really??....Well where do I hunt down how to cook the wings? What is the proper temperature? Are seasoning used and how long do the wings cook? This is really short sighted!!! Stating its somewhere on the site is downright thick headed thinking. If so much go's without saying why would we be on here looking for instructions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Great recipe! I did leave out the salt and the cayenne pepper,because there were people in my household who are not fans of heat.I would probably try the recipe with cayenne pepper another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaliyah Dixon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This is great! I used what I had on hand, which happened to be a store brand Louisiana-style hot sauce, no Worchestershire so I subbed A1 sauce, and a 6-pepper blend instead of just cayenne powder. I know it takes away from the original style, but this recipe is a great base to make it your own! It's sooo good =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaMommy21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States