Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Dude-from Buffalo, no one I know uses Worcestershire or garlic powder or even vinegar for that matter. Original recipe - on Frank's Hot Sauce bottle!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saycindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tyhump42
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I tried the recipe a little vinegary. I added ghost pepper powder, scorpion powder, 3 dried ghost peppers and 1 Carolina reaper dried. The picture is the sauce simmering down I will post the heat level in a little while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
yuck,,,,,,,,if you like greasy hot mess of a sauce than this is for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY11

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
The kids loved it. My 10 yr old asks for buffalo wings all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Paulson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Franks is "Original" Buffalo wing sauce on its own, and already has these ingredients in it (except for the butter). If you want real buffalo wings sauce, just use Franks on it's own. This will give you what most restaurants would call "hot", if you want medium then add the butter. If you want garlic wings, add garlic....I think you get the idea There's really no need to add salt, vinegar, cayenne, etc to Franks. It's perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy German

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Leipzig, Sachsen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I have said it before and I'll say it again; Chef John NEVER disappoints! Another home run! I made the slow cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches from this site and made Chef John's sauce. Perfection on a roll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is exactly the same recipe I have been making for as long as I can remember eating homemade wings . Great on Gator tail bites to. Franks Red hot is the best to make it with, you get that original Buffalo Wing flavor. No other hot sauce works. Thanks for sharing the recipe Chef John. "JP" The Florida Pig Smoker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
That's the stuff!! Don't try using any other sauce than Frank's. It just ain't the same! I did my chicken wings lollipop style. That's where you cut through the skin and tendon of the at the bottom of drumstick part of the wing, grab the wing by the bottom of the bone and with you other hand push all the meat up to the top. Break off the joint cartledge at the bottom of the bone and then cook and sauce the wings without getting any on the dry bone sticking out. For the other part of the wing with two bones in it slit the skin, pull out the smaller bone and process the same as the drumstick part of the wing. I normally use about fourteen napkins and a wet dishtowel when I'm eating my buffalo wings. With this method I only use the tail of my T-shirt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Why do you need more vinegar? The hot sauce has plenty. I make my homemade almost like this. I will have to try this one. Sounds good. I will make it with and without the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Wilkerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
We have some buffalo wing lovers in this house (not me), so I tried this. I had Tapatio hot sauce on hand, so used it. I also used the cayenne. I thought something might be wrong when they tried one bite & flames shot out of their ears! So next time I will not use Tapatio. I tried it & the flavor is good, was just too hot. I'll use Frank's red hot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States