Buffalo Chicken Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
REALLY GREAT IDEA! Here is what I did: Night before: 1. Poach chicken breast for shredding (1.5 pounds) 2. Mix about 20 oz of ricotta, whole bottle of Franks Red Hot and shredded chicken together 3. Wrap up put in fridge Next Day After work: 1. Cooked ¾ box of jumbo shells (don’t overcook) 2. Stuffed the shells with the mixture and topped off with cheese 3. Cooked at 375 for 30 minutes (since mixture was on the cold side) Came out FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glo
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I would have never put these ingredients together, but it turned out pretty good. The cheese added the perfect touch. I followed the directions except that I seasoned my ground chicken while browning it. I also baked it for about 25 minutes to melt the cheese all the way. The family loved it. A little spicy but ranch helped and was flavorful. I served with broccoli and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stardust0416
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Could be a little spicier; it was lacking kick. Felt like it was missing something.. It was still delicious and 100% boyfriend approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
A little bit time consuming, but worth the effort. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I loved this recipe! Very easy to make. Only problem I found was the filling was not enough for a full box of shells, so I used half a box. Other than that, it was very delicious! Already made this multiple times..my son loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Delicious. Followed the recipe exactly with only 4oz of cheese being plenty. It was so good, my boy had 12 of them! But I definitely could not eat this often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very good and easy. I actually made mine with left over turkey. I did not chill mine for 3 hours. Sprinkeled fresh blu cheese on top when serving and I like spicey foods so I also splashed with extra wing sauce. Served with salad with blu cheese dressing. This really would be a great addition to the buffet on game days. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
What a great idea, melding shells with buffalo chicken. Made a few revisions to make the dish a bit healthier: used cottage cheese instead of ricotta and added frozen chopped spinach to have a vegetable involved. I didn't squeeze the moisture out of the cottage cheese, just tossed it in. I did drain the spinach though. Rather then 3-4 hours I let the mixture sit over night, made the shells the next day for lunch. Used texans buffalo sauce and cut the butter in half. My husband says it's a top 10. This is certainly a keeper and the cottage cheese substitution saves hundreds of calories. Avoids that "brick-like" feeling from very rich foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I chose to prep these a day ahead of time for an easy Monday night dinner (I let them come to room temp on the counter while the oven preheated, and then baked them just a tad longer to heat through). These were easy to make, though I did have more shells than filling, so I'd rec boiling 1/2 a box of shells. Despite using regular "Frank's (R)", these were a bit too warm for Mr. LTH, but I found the heat to be quite mild. I wasn't a big fan of the chicken chunks (but I don't really love chicken, anyway), so I think I'd prefer them w/shredded chicken (BLSL). I agree w/the submitter that these would make a nice party appetizer! I was concerned about the lack of a sauce and that the shells would harden/turn rubbery, but I worried for naught! THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States