Buffalo Chicken Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kristy Cramer
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Great out of the box idea! Loved it just like my dip! Next time I will watch my shells. I cooked a little to long, so some tore very easy. I also had leftover filling so I made it with rigatoni and topped it with some mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Cramer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by TDowney
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I'm not one for hot things so I substituted the hot sauce for pasta sauce but added a little onion powder and crushed red pepper flakes. .. big hit with the hubby and I also love them!!!! I'd give 10 stars of I could ^.^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by louevil527
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Very tasty! I substituted Whipped cream cheese for the Ricotta (My wife's not a fan of Ricotta), I also added a little pepper jack cheese with Crumbly blue to the Cream cheese/Chicken mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
They were very good but dried up a little when they had to be reheated. I did not run the ricotta through the cheese cloth and it was fine. Served with ranch dressing over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kramer4j
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
The only think I changed was adding some spinach! It was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kramer4j

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Real easy and very tasty. I put a little butter and olive oil in the pan before placing the shells on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
REALLY GREAT IDEA! Here is what I did: Night before: 1. Poach chicken breast for shredding (1.5 pounds) 2. Mix about 20 oz of ricotta, whole bottle of Franks Red Hot and shredded chicken together 3. Wrap up put in fridge Next Day After work: 1. Cooked ¾ box of jumbo shells (don’t overcook) 2. Stuffed the shells with the mixture and topped off with cheese 3. Cooked at 375 for 30 minutes (since mixture was on the cold side) Came out FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glo
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I would have never put these ingredients together, but it turned out pretty good. The cheese added the perfect touch. I followed the directions except that I seasoned my ground chicken while browning it. I also baked it for about 25 minutes to melt the cheese all the way. The family loved it. A little spicy but ranch helped and was flavorful. I served with broccoli and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stardust0416
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Could be a little spicier; it was lacking kick. Felt like it was missing something.. It was still delicious and 100% boyfriend approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
A little bit time consuming, but worth the effort. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States