Buffalo Chicken Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I love buffalo sauce and this was just amazing. A burst to the taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I made this tonight and it was really good. I was looking for something to do with leftover Thanksgiving TURKEY. Only thing I did different was use Frank's Original Buffalo Sauce. I would next like to try this as appetizers and think I will try with either the puff pastry shells or a less expensive version would be with Grands refrigerated canned biscuits. You put the biscuit in a muffin tin, shape it to conform to sides and fill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made a few changes and my family thinks it went from a 10 to a 20! First, i used pizza dough to give it a true stromboli feel. The puff pastry was good, but very delicate. The second change was to make a true buffalo sauce (Franks, butter and lemon juice) which really kicked up the flavor and mellowed the bite of the hot sauce. Third and final - i also added cheddar cheese. I've made 4 of these in 1 week if that's any indication of how good it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was awesome. It was spicy enough, yet light enough to be add extra to our Christmas Eve appetizer feast. It was very simple to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Horn Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Powdersville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Excellent & very easy. I may add mozzarella or provolone next time for a gooey filling. Served with blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This dish was so easy to make and very very good. I recommend some dipping sauce such as more Bleu Cheese or Ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Laddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Candia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was so easy to make- I subbed the pastry sheets for pizza dough, though, and added extra hot sauce. The chicken was cooked in hot sauce, as well sprinkling some hot sauce on the top of the stromboli before cooking it. It turned out amazingly well. We will definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I love making this for the family. I do add a slice of provolone inside and omit the blue cheese. I also add a dallop of mayo for extra moisure. My 3yo son does not care for the spice, so I make his with BBQ sauce and cheddar chesse. Pretty much anything you would like in a hot pocket would work...even use pizza items, ham and cheese etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This is awesome! I did take some of the reviews advice and i sauteed carrots and celery in butter and I added mozzarella cheese... Then I had blue cheese for dipping on the side...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Leizear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
HUGE hit for New Years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States