Buffalo Chicken Stromboli by Pillsbury® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Sounds like a good Friday night on the porch with neighbours kind of receipe! Something I'll give a try and once tested will come back and share how it went over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBIEWARING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was a GREAT recipe for a Saturday afternoon football game. Rather than a pizza crust, I simply used thawed, frozen bread dough. Other than that, the recipe was followed and the result was great. I'll make this to share with friend durring MNF season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimconnon
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Very easy to make! I've used Pillsbury pizza crusts to make calzones also! Roll the dough once out of the can.I usually get 3-4 calzone pies per can I make 4 circles out of the dough, add two heaping tablespoons of Ricotta cheese in the middle of each circle. Then I add mushrooms.pepperoni, and sweet peppers. I've also have added artichokes, spinach & chopped meatballs! After I add the toppings, I fold in half & pinch the edges. Bake at 350 on cookie sheet for 30-40 minutes. Before putting in oven make 2-3 slits with knife to vent. Use warm pizza sauce to use to dip into!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Very good, used canned chicken breast. Use chicken breast halves next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was great! The store I went to ran out of pizza crust, so I used crescent roll dough and it turned out perfectly. I just pinched all the seams. I also did one side bar-b-que for my sister who doesn't like spicy food and buffalo on the other for myself. I also used shredded mozzarella instead of blue cheese. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarletwind82

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lusby, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
My family really enjoyed it. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I threw the cooked chicken into a food processer and it was so easy to make from there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
My husband is over the moon with happiness right now, and so am I!!! We used canned chicken (low on time, and our chicken breasts were frozen), mozzarella instead of blue cheese, and covered the top of the stromboli with pizza seasoning, crushed red pepper, and Parmesan. We will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Wesley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Used buffalo wing sauce and ranch dressing 1/4 cup of each and put mozzerella cheese sprinkled inside..instead of bleu cheese...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Anything that is made with Buffalo chicken i new my Husband would Like! this was pretty good I did make some changes as i usually do....lol I added a little melted butter to the hot sauce made my own pizza dough added some mozzerella cheese i would of used sharp or cheddar but didnt have any and added a little ranch dressing to the chicken mixture Delicious! i will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States