Buffalo Chicken Stromboli by Pillsbury® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Sounds like a good Friday night on the porch with neighbours kind of receipe! Something I'll give a try and once tested will come back and share how it went over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBIEWARING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was a GREAT recipe for a Saturday afternoon football game. Rather than a pizza crust, I simply used thawed, frozen bread dough. Other than that, the recipe was followed and the result was great. I'll make this to share with friend durring MNF season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimconnon
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Very easy to make! I've used Pillsbury pizza crusts to make calzones also! Roll the dough once out of the can.I usually get 3-4 calzone pies per can I make 4 circles out of the dough, add two heaping tablespoons of Ricotta cheese in the middle of each circle. Then I add mushrooms.pepperoni, and sweet peppers. I've also have added artichokes, spinach & chopped meatballs! After I add the toppings, I fold in half & pinch the edges. Bake at 350 on cookie sheet for 30-40 minutes. Before putting in oven make 2-3 slits with knife to vent. Use warm pizza sauce to use to dip into!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Very good, used canned chicken breast. Use chicken breast halves next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was great! The store I went to ran out of pizza crust, so I used crescent roll dough and it turned out perfectly. I just pinched all the seams. I also did one side bar-b-que for my sister who doesn't like spicy food and buffalo on the other for myself. I also used shredded mozzarella instead of blue cheese. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarletwind82

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lusby, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe as instructed but it came out very soupy and not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I tried this for an easy Saturday night dinner but I was unimpressed. The ends have too much dough the way that you end up folding it together. And it just seems like something's missing - not enough flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
My family really enjoyed it. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I threw the cooked chicken into a food processer and it was so easy to make from there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Was ok. Taste got old very fast. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States