Buffalo Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Amazing! My husband says its the best dish I've ever made (this is a stretch but as a wing lover I can appreciate). Modifications I made include adding sautéed mushrooms, pre cooked in hot sauce, as well as pre-cooking the chicken in hot sauce as well. Also added a dollop of sour cream and some green onions. Serve up with garlic toast for a phenomenal quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is good. Like others, I bypassed the half n half and used 2% milk at chicken broth. Because I live in Buffalo, I have expectations. I used Franks's wing sauce (Frank's is a MUST when making authentic wings and I used a half cup instead of a quarter. I like my wings very hot. I was only going to give this 4 stars, but I'm eating it while reviewing and it definitly gets tastier after a couple spoonfuls and the heat kicks in. Very simple recipe that I think I will make a few times this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nate
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Turned out great! I cheated and used already cooked chicken from grocery store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
AMAZING!!! BUT I followed other reviewers' lead and used chicken stock instead of water and bullion. I also used 1.5% milk and added about 1/3c. fat free ranch dressing. By adding lowfat shredded cheddar, I felt better about it:) I also rubbed the chicken with garlic powder and seasoned salt before I cooked it to add a little more flavor. Dish it out and serve with blue cheese crumbles- yuummmm. It was perfect! I doubled the recipe for a family of six and everyone had seconds... it was gone. Which was a shame, because at about midnight I wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHUVA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topsham, Maine, USA
Living In: Woolwich, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I pureed the chicken but not the vegetables and I used yogurt instead of heavy cream. Other than that, I made as written. Great idea for soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Highly recommended-- however, I find the recipe a bit boring as is. I always add chopped carrots and canned corn along with the celery and onion for a heartier soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
easy to make! everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This is absolutely awesome! I am a soup lover anyway, and honestly I can drink Texas Pete Hot Wing sauce straight from the jar. So my only change was instead of just hot sauce, I just kept pouring Texas Pete Hot Wing Sauce until I was satisfied with the flavor. Probably between 1/2-3/4 cups. I could eat this a few times a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Yadkinville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Good basic recipe. I needed to kick it up some though. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is one of those great recipes you can tweak to meet your taste. I like to put bleu cheese crumbles on top when serving. It's also easy to adapt to the crockpot. I cook the chicken in the crockpot with broth, then shred it and add celery, minced onion, garlic, hot sauce and chopped carrots. I usually add the dairy stuff at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Ecklund

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States