Buffalo Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was awesome. I used powder instead of the onion and celery, chicken stock instead of the cube and water, and I added ranch and goat cheese. So scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
make this a TON during the fall/winter months! practically a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe and really enjoyed this soup a lot. The only thing I found to complain about was the serving sizes. Recipe said makes four, but if you want a whole bowl it only made about two and a halve to three servings. I'm thinking I might add broccoli or cauliflower to it next time and see how that taste. This recipe is going in my keeper file. Thanks for a fast and easy recipe. Andrea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Amazing! My husband says its the best dish I've ever made (this is a stretch but as a wing lover I can appreciate). Modifications I made include adding sautéed mushrooms, pre cooked in hot sauce, as well as pre-cooking the chicken in hot sauce as well. Also added a dollop of sour cream and some green onions. Serve up with garlic toast for a phenomenal quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is good. Like others, I bypassed the half n half and used 2% milk at chicken broth. Because I live in Buffalo, I have expectations. I used Franks's wing sauce (Frank's is a MUST when making authentic wings and I used a half cup instead of a quarter. I like my wings very hot. I was only going to give this 4 stars, but I'm eating it while reviewing and it definitly gets tastier after a couple spoonfuls and the heat kicks in. Very simple recipe that I think I will make a few times this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nate
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Turned out great! I cheated and used already cooked chicken from grocery store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
AMAZING!!! BUT I followed other reviewers' lead and used chicken stock instead of water and bullion. I also used 1.5% milk and added about 1/3c. fat free ranch dressing. By adding lowfat shredded cheddar, I felt better about it:) I also rubbed the chicken with garlic powder and seasoned salt before I cooked it to add a little more flavor. Dish it out and serve with blue cheese crumbles- yuummmm. It was perfect! I doubled the recipe for a family of six and everyone had seconds... it was gone. Which was a shame, because at about midnight I wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHUVA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topsham, Maine, USA
Living In: Woolwich, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I pureed the chicken but not the vegetables and I used yogurt instead of heavy cream. Other than that, I made as written. Great idea for soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Highly recommended-- however, I find the recipe a bit boring as is. I always add chopped carrots and canned corn along with the celery and onion for a heartier soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
easy to make! everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States