Buffalo Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
My family loves this soup. My father in law has asked for me to make it for him again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This soup was so good and hearty. I sprinkled bleu cheese on top just to set it off. I have made 3 times and have received many compliments This really takes on flavor the next day. YUMMM, one of my favorite soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t.rena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Best soup I've ever made!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Joy Basso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
It was a quick and delicious soup. My family loved it. I did add a lot more buffalo sauce than called for. Great for a cold, snowy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This is a great easy soup. Only changes made were from suggestions from others which were to saute a clove of garlic with the onion,instead of water and bouillon I used chicken stock and used 1/2 c wing sauce versus the 1/4 cup. My husband and I both loved the soup. I plan on making it again soon. Will need to double the receipe if I it make it for family or friends as it only made 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Just what I was hoping for. I followed the directions with just two changes. I used all chicken broth instead of any water, and I added about 2-3 oz of whipped cream cheese. I was hoping for something like the buffalo chicken dip we all love, and this was it. Served it with toasted pita triangles, and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawk Run, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
It really needs to be topped with blue cheese instead of mozzarella and added some sliced canned jalapeños and chicken stock instead of bouillon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Really good but tweeked it just a little. Added some garlic, about a tablespoon of blue cheese dressing and spinkled some tortilla strips on top just before serving! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Excellent. Making the roux smooth is the only part that's not super easy for me but it's so worth it. I omit the celery and also found it is just as delicious without cheese. Also I use fat free half n half. Definitely serve with a loaf of fresh baked bread (like take and bake from the store) to dip in it! It is in our rotation of favorites. Everyone loves it. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This soup was great. I did not alter the recipe at all and it was delicious! I made a double batch and it was a great hit at a Football tailgating party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgd56

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States