Buffalo Chicken Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
i followed this recipe exactly, i was beyond disappointed, it tasted like you were eating tasteless cheese; it was a waste of my time; the neufechtal cheese and cheddar cheese ruined it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I loved this recipe! The only problem I had was that it wasn't spicy enough! so for those of you who like it a little spicier, double the hot sauce! other than that i absolutely loved this recipe! I will definitely make it in the future!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canabear88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Great yummy recipe. I left out the red wine vinegar and only used Monterey Jack Cheese. I made mine into a wrap. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was a crowd pleaser for sure. Made a batch on Sunday and we have been eating the leftovers ever since. Today I warmed about a half cup up in the microwave, then mixed it with tortilla chips, salsa, lettuce, and guacamole for a delicious salad. Restaurant quality. Will make this again. I used the whole eight-ounce package of cream cheese (instead of six) just to use it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Made these for my boyfriend and I a couple nights ago and we were pleasantly surprised! Didn't know what to expect, as we never really make ground chicken or sloppy joes. I more than doubled the hot sauce because, as many people have said, it wasn't spicy enough as is. Also left off the bleu cheese. One thing I'd highly recommend: Make sure you serve with sturdy hamburger buns. Ours were just the store brand and they did not hold up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was so good that I made it twice recently for my family.I usually dont cook ground chicken but got it for this recipe.For my notes I used extra sharp cheddar and sweet baby rays buffalo sauce.Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
My husband and I enjoyed these very much. I only used 1 lb of chicken since it was just 2 of us but used the full amt of sauce. I doubled the hot sauce and reduced the chicken stock by the same amount so I ended up with 1 cup of liquid. That was the perfect amount of heat for us but I would build up to it if you don't care for a good amount of spicy. I find buffalo chicken dip can be too rich with all the cream cheese but this recipe incorporated it perfectly; enough to taste it but not overwhelming. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I thought this was very good and will be making it again. If you like buffalo chicken dip, you will enjoy this recipe! Here were my changes: Was not spicy enough as written, so I probably more than doubled the buffalo sauce (just added to taste until it was as spicy as I wanted). I only used 1 Tbsp red wine vinegar, and I doubt the recipe needs that at all. Only added 4 oz shredded cheddar and added some nacho cheese sauce I had on hand. The mixture was liquidy after cooking, so I added a bit of flour to thicken it and let it sit simmering for 20 minutes which helped. I served this on thick TOASTED bread (I liked the textural addition of something crunchy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hugo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
WOW! this was the best thing i have eaten since your sushi sandwich recipe....even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I was not a fan. It sounded very promising but the flavor just seemed off to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States