Buffalo Chicken Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Thanks for posting the recipe, my whole family enjoyed it! Even my twin 3 1/2 year olds liked it. Made a few changes,instead of Red hot I used Buffalo wing sauce from my bar recipe omitted the chicken broth and it had the perfect amount of sauce for sloppy joe's. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I made this tonight and my husband loved it. I didn't add onions but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. He said next time he'd like to have them as open faced sandwiches nd eat with a fork. Oh I and I used a blue cheese salad dressing instead of blue cheese crumbles bc that's what I had on hand. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This is a great base recipe. I added a LOT more buffalo sauce and didn't add any cheddar. I think that would ruin the taste of it. I also added a little blue cheese dressing to the mix. I also only added 1 T of the brown sugar, think it would be too sweet to add all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Was looking for a way to use ground chicken, and I'm a huge fan of buffalo chicken dip so this recipe caught my attention. I'm really enjoying it and will definitely be making it again. My neighbor stopped in just after I made it and wanted to know what I had been cooking - she said it smelled delicious. I did use only a pound of ground chicken (I live alone and don't need huge quantities at any one time), but followed others suggestions about using the full quantity of hot sauce in a half recipe. I also threw in a bit more cheddar cheese. Very nice flavors. Reheats nicely in the microwave for single servings too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
We love chicken wings but not the fat and calories so thought we wold try what I presume is a considerbly less fat/caloric recipe. We made it for the second time camping this past weekend. YUMMY!!! Didn't have the brown sugar or the cream cheese. Used some shredded Mexican cheese instead. Also put them in tortilla wraps instead of the bun. WE LOVE this recipe. This is definitely our new "go to" recipe when we need a chicken wing fix!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I agree with everyone that the recipe needs significantly more hot sauce. I didn't worry about reducing the broth because I let it simmer and reduce for a while. We are definitely fans. I threw in some ranch in lieu of the blue cheese. we also like a little celery in as well. 4 stars only because you have to change it up a little to make it work for the masses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wasabee
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Doubled the hot sauce, extra cheddar cheese, omitted the vinegar, added extra garlic, and added a ranch packet...YUMMMMM!!!! Will definitely make this again! Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was amazing! It came out perfectly but instead of the Neufchatel Cheese I used Philadelphia cooking creme cheese ( Italin cheese and herb) My boyfriend is quite hard to please around dinner and this my friends pleased him lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Also works great on pasta! I boiled macaroni and black beans, drained and then put this mixture on top. Love it! Quick and easy hot meal that I can get on the table for my family in less than 30 minutes when I get home from work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This is really good, with a few minor changes... and I think I like it more as a warm dip than a sandwich. I didn't have red wine vinegar so I used what I had on hand, roasted garlic vinegar. I was also out of brown sugar so substituted white sugar. I cut the cheddar cheese in half as I'm attempting to limit my cheese intake. It turned out Amazing! I served it as a dip with slices of celery and it was eaten up in no time at a football party. Some people enjoyed it with Tostitos Scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph21lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waverly, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States