Buffalo Chicken Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
How Ironic! I had leftover chicken wings from the superbowl party (way too many choices and made way too much food, as usual). So I deboned them, heated up the already sauced meat, tossed that with some chopped celery and then put homemeade blue cheese dressing out for people to assemble their own sliders. A BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by echomoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cando, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Alameda, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I also made these and added some melted cream cheese (just about) 1/4 cup and mixed w/ Frank's hot sauce. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Delicious and so easy! I used Kings Hawaian Whole Wheat Mini Rolls, and Lite Ranch Salad Dressing to dip them in. Lot's of heat from Frank's Buffalo Sauce & the finely chopped carrot and celery give it a very pleasing crunch. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
made these for my family with some changes/additions and they were a hit!! i am a novice, and this recipe was easy and awesome! i have 3 tummies that love the heat and my mom can't take it so i saw that frank's makes a "sweet hot bbq" sauce (and they were 2 for $3 at the store!) so i made a separate marinade for her (a lot of dishes so i didn't mix!) i used crumbled fat free feta cheese (since blue cheese is so sharp and she's a wuss) and estimated enough carrots and celery for her batch and baked it in a smaller square pan. i used the "hot buffalo" version of frank's for the main batch and they turned out incredible! 1 heat-lover was struggling a bit because it's HOT! i also used reduced fat crumbled blue cheese, (i try to make stuff that is as healthy as possible), organic boneless, skinless chicken breasts cut into chunks, and browned some italian dinner rolls in the oven that have barely any fat and organic ingredients! great recipe...thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Incredible melding of flavors! Husband loved them! I did alter a tiny bit. I used boneless chicken breast and didn't add the blue cheese to the chicken bake. I added butter and blue cheese to the hoagie roll and broiled them for just a couple minutes (maybe 30 seconds too long haha). I added spinach leaves and some blue cheese dressing also. They was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I was disappointed. I was so excited to try this recipe and frankly, it isn't cheap to make. I cut back a bit on the blue cheese, AND THANK HEAVENS I DID! It was overwhelming - and I like blue cheese. Probably won't bother with again. Too bad. Might try just chicken and sauce together on a bun with some blue cheese dressing, but I'm deleting this from my box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Great recipe! I wasn't too sure about so much blue cheese, but it turned out delicious. I used a 4 oz container of crumbled with about 1 1/2 pounds of cooked chicken cutlets that I shredded. I thought about making it as another reviewer mentioned, (topping with blue cheese dressing), but the melted blue cheese really does give it a nice sharp flavor. Not too overpowering, just delicious and easy! I will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Was not a fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbritt20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
MMMMMichele, these sliders were MMMMMGOOD! I forgot to add the veggies. I had some dinner rolls that are a little sweet, I split them open and layed the bottoms in a baking, then topped them with the buffalo chicken mixture. I put their hats back on and warmed them up in the oven. Only my DD and I like blue cheese and it gave the sliders just the right taste. My DS thought they were delish too! Really great weeknight dinner idea with school starting next week. I almost bought a roasted chicken but decided to roast my own, glad I did. It saved me a few precious bucks. Thanks Michele.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
The blue cheese was really over powering in this. I would definitely use way less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States