Buffalo Chicken Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Delicious and so easy! I used Kings Hawaian Whole Wheat Mini Rolls, and Lite Ranch Salad Dressing to dip them in. Lot's of heat from Frank's Buffalo Sauce & the finely chopped carrot and celery give it a very pleasing crunch. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
How Ironic! I had leftover chicken wings from the superbowl party (way too many choices and made way too much food, as usual). So I deboned them, heated up the already sauced meat, tossed that with some chopped celery and then put homemeade blue cheese dressing out for people to assemble their own sliders. A BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by echomoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cando, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Alameda, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Delicious, easy recipe. I used the small sweet bread rolls and toasted them in the oven for 5 minutes. Great paired with carrot and celery sticks or a crispy slaw. Good gametime food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I made this and it was very easy and it was very good thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I also made these and added some melted cream cheese (just about) 1/4 cup and mixed w/ Frank's hot sauce. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
The whole family loved this. Omitted the carrots and just used a couple squirts of bluecheese dressing instead of the crumbled bluecheese. Will be making these over and over. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germfask, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barbeau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Great recipe! I wasn't too sure about so much blue cheese, but it turned out delicious. I used a 4 oz container of crumbled with about 1 1/2 pounds of cooked chicken cutlets that I shredded. I thought about making it as another reviewer mentioned, (topping with blue cheese dressing), but the melted blue cheese really does give it a nice sharp flavor. Not too overpowering, just delicious and easy! I will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Incredible melding of flavors! Husband loved them! I did alter a tiny bit. I used boneless chicken breast and didn't add the blue cheese to the chicken bake. I added butter and blue cheese to the hoagie roll and broiled them for just a couple minutes (maybe 30 seconds too long haha). I added spinach leaves and some blue cheese dressing also. They was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I made this for a Superbowl Party. I made it with chicken I grilled myself (I already had the chicken in the freezer, just used what I had). Fixed it sorta like the receipe and used Texas Pete Buffalo Sauce. I cut back on the blue cheese (not a big fan of it) and no carrots (forgot them). I used ranch dressing on the rolls before adding the chicken mixture. My kids LOVED them. I'm glad I cut back on the bleu cheese for me. Was just enough kicking flavor. Will be making again. Can't wait to try it with the rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Yum - I added more sauce - next time I will decrease the amount - it was a little too wet for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States