Buffalo Chicken Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Delicious and so easy! I used Kings Hawaian Whole Wheat Mini Rolls, and Lite Ranch Salad Dressing to dip them in. Lot's of heat from Frank's Buffalo Sauce & the finely chopped carrot and celery give it a very pleasing crunch. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
How Ironic! I had leftover chicken wings from the superbowl party (way too many choices and made way too much food, as usual). So I deboned them, heated up the already sauced meat, tossed that with some chopped celery and then put homemeade blue cheese dressing out for people to assemble their own sliders. A BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by echomoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cando, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Alameda, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Delicious, easy recipe. I used the small sweet bread rolls and toasted them in the oven for 5 minutes. Great paired with carrot and celery sticks or a crispy slaw. Good gametime food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I made this and it was very easy and it was very good thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I also made these and added some melted cream cheese (just about) 1/4 cup and mixed w/ Frank's hot sauce. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
The whole family loved this. Omitted the carrots and just used a couple squirts of bluecheese dressing instead of the crumbled bluecheese. Will be making these over and over. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germfask, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barbeau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Great recipe! I wasn't too sure about so much blue cheese, but it turned out delicious. I used a 4 oz container of crumbled with about 1 1/2 pounds of cooked chicken cutlets that I shredded. I thought about making it as another reviewer mentioned, (topping with blue cheese dressing), but the melted blue cheese really does give it a nice sharp flavor. Not too overpowering, just delicious and easy! I will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Incredible melding of flavors! Husband loved them! I did alter a tiny bit. I used boneless chicken breast and didn't add the blue cheese to the chicken bake. I added butter and blue cheese to the hoagie roll and broiled them for just a couple minutes (maybe 30 seconds too long haha). I added spinach leaves and some blue cheese dressing also. They was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I made this for a Superbowl Party. I made it with chicken I grilled myself (I already had the chicken in the freezer, just used what I had). Fixed it sorta like the receipe and used Texas Pete Buffalo Sauce. I cut back on the blue cheese (not a big fan of it) and no carrots (forgot them). I used ranch dressing on the rolls before adding the chicken mixture. My kids LOVED them. I'm glad I cut back on the bleu cheese for me. Was just enough kicking flavor. Will be making again. Can't wait to try it with the rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Yum - I added more sauce - next time I will decrease the amount - it was a little too wet for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States