Buffalo Chicken Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made this recipe for my boyfriend and he loved it!!! The chicken I used was rather large so I added a little extra buffalo wing sauce and I didn't quite have 2 cups of blue cheese so I added some Feta which I just happen to have and it came out great!! I had a football get together later on the same day and at first a few people complained about the carrots, but by the end of the afternoon it was all gone....I guess the carrots weren't a problem after all. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made this recipe but I used franks red hot thick sauce and peppercorn ranch instead of regular buffalo wing sauce. It turned out to have a spicey and peppery zing. We loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I tried it and loved it. The rotisserie chicken is often sold much cheaper than a raw whole chicken but it seriously depends on the store. I got one for $2.99, at one store, $3.99 at another, and 7.99 at another. It really depends on the store. I couldnt get a raw one for under $5. I recently started buying the rotisarie at the cheaper store for sandwiches, and fillings for tacos, casseroles, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Delish! Easy and the whole family loved it! Used little slider hamburger buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Hubby and I loved them but were too spicy for our kids. Next time will make two batches, one more ranch based with less spice for them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Delicious. Followed the recipe exactly, and I'll definitely be making these again! Surprisingly simple and surprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Very tasty. To save a few fat calories, I used 1 part Franks and I part chicken stock as a replacement for the butter in the wing sauce. It tastes the same, but came out a little watery. Probably removing the lid from the dish at some point might help that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JamesBondFan
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was an awesome recipe... Very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
MMMMMichele, these sliders were MMMMMGOOD! I forgot to add the veggies. I had some dinner rolls that are a little sweet, I split them open and layed the bottoms in a baking, then topped them with the buffalo chicken mixture. I put their hats back on and warmed them up in the oven. Only my DD and I like blue cheese and it gave the sliders just the right taste. My DS thought they were delish too! Really great weeknight dinner idea with school starting next week. I almost bought a roasted chicken but decided to roast my own, glad I did. It saved me a few precious bucks. Thanks Michele.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
good recipe, but not great, needs a little something to kick it up to the next level
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States