Buffalo Chicken Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made this recipe for my boyfriend and he loved it!!! The chicken I used was rather large so I added a little extra buffalo wing sauce and I didn't quite have 2 cups of blue cheese so I added some Feta which I just happen to have and it came out great!! I had a football get together later on the same day and at first a few people complained about the carrots, but by the end of the afternoon it was all gone....I guess the carrots weren't a problem after all. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made this recipe but I used franks red hot thick sauce and peppercorn ranch instead of regular buffalo wing sauce. It turned out to have a spicey and peppery zing. We loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I tried it and loved it. The rotisserie chicken is often sold much cheaper than a raw whole chicken but it seriously depends on the store. I got one for $2.99, at one store, $3.99 at another, and 7.99 at another. It really depends on the store. I couldnt get a raw one for under $5. I recently started buying the rotisarie at the cheaper store for sandwiches, and fillings for tacos, casseroles, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Delish! Easy and the whole family loved it! Used little slider hamburger buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Hubby and I loved them but were too spicy for our kids. Next time will make two batches, one more ranch based with less spice for them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Delicious. Followed the recipe exactly, and I'll definitely be making these again! Surprisingly simple and surprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Very tasty. To save a few fat calories, I used 1 part Franks and I part chicken stock as a replacement for the butter in the wing sauce. It tastes the same, but came out a little watery. Probably removing the lid from the dish at some point might help that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JamesBondFan
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was an awesome recipe... Very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
MMMMMichele, these sliders were MMMMMGOOD! I forgot to add the veggies. I had some dinner rolls that are a little sweet, I split them open and layed the bottoms in a baking, then topped them with the buffalo chicken mixture. I put their hats back on and warmed them up in the oven. Only my DD and I like blue cheese and it gave the sliders just the right taste. My DS thought they were delish too! Really great weeknight dinner idea with school starting next week. I almost bought a roasted chicken but decided to roast my own, glad I did. It saved me a few precious bucks. Thanks Michele.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
good recipe, but not great, needs a little something to kick it up to the next level
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States