Buffalo Chicken Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Made this as is written with the addition of a little white vinegar and about 3 tlbs of leftover sour cream and chopped leftover chicken tenders. Used this to top a plain cheese pizza - OMG Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Nice flavor and super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Perfect blend when looking for that Buffalo sauce taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I loved this sauce.I was looking for something to put on chicken breast that was diffrent and easy. My husband loved it I added the vinegar and some tobasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Great sauce! If you want to just stick with the two ingredients, go with Frank's Hot since it has a nice twang to it already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Good stuff, wouldn't change a thing. Thanks Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
For the most part this is the recipe that I use in my cafe. For those that asked about a thicker sauce, you can let it continue to simmer over a low heat and it will thicken a bit with some stirring. Also, I don't clarify the butter, I just melt it along w/ the hot sauce and let it simmer. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
The only way to make buffalo sauce. No other ingredients needed, although some add extra vinegar. Frank's Hot Sauce (not the buffalo sauce) is THE sauce to use here. Also, you can adjust the heat by changing the hot sauce/butter ratio--more butter means a milder sauce, less makes a hotter sauce. Make sure you melt the butter slowly and don't let it brown or you'll have a whole different taste. (If this happens, start over!) I like to deep-fry wings until crisp, drain them briefly on paper towels, place in a bowl, then immediately pour on the heated sauce. It will sizzle and this keeps the skin crispy. Serve with bleu cheese dressing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Makes some great buffalo wing sauce. The butter adds a nice sweet flavor to the hot sauce. I also add garlic powder to the mixture because it heightens the flavor. This wings will have you coming back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This was good. I used it for the buffalo chicken rolls from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States