Buffalo Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
really good and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very good for a quick and easy meal when you don't have time to cook a huge dinner. The only thing I changed was I used 1/2 cup of Frank's Buffalo Hot. I love mine spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
My husband and I LOVE chicken wings so I knew this had our names written all over it! Plus it was quick and easy to put together for lunch - not to mention a bit healthier than fried chicken wings! I used Kraft Reduced fat light dressing and of course Frank's Red Hot which is a staple in our house. I cut back on the celery a bit but it did give the chicken salad a nice crunch. I let it chill for about an hour before serving to let the flavors blend together. I made these into wrap sandwiches - perfect with crisp lettuce, fresh tomatoes and of course some crumbled bleu cheese! Thanks for a great recipe Nikki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
We loved this I did make one change, instead of using the onions (which daughter won't eat) I added Feta Cheese. About 1/4-1/2 cup. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I threw in one large diced carrot with the rest of the ingredients (to add to what would be on the platter for a buffalo wings AND to make it stretch just a little further for more "filled out" sandwiches) and I used my own homemade lowfat ranch dressing. GREAT balance of ingredients. The boys made quick work of this sandwich stuffer--they LOVED it. My husband asked me why I hadn't made it before and please could I make it more often........and why aren't there leftovers? ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Great basic recipe. I added more hot sauce (Frank's of course!) but followed the recipe other than using garlic salt instead of regular salt. My favorite wing flavor is spicy garlic :o) DH loved this one, I added real bleu cheese crumbles to his sandwich. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Delicious. I used more onion and some asiago peppercorn dressing rather than ranch and the result was pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I made this today with some leftover Mojito lime chicken I grilled the other night and it is delicious. I ate it wrapped in some romaine lettace and it was perfect. Will make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmom9249

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
very tasty! perfect for a wrap or hoagie but slides out of sandwich, so I will use ranch dip next time or add cream cheese to thicken. great recipe! thanks Nikki!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vambie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Excellent flavor, but WAY too much ranch! A 50-50 ratio of ranch to hot sauce works better otherwise all you taste is ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malevolentmuse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States