Buffalo Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
My fiance and I loved this recipe. We are huge buffalo chicken fans, so we thought this receipe had the perfect "kick" to it. We ate ours with a dollup of sour cream. Mmmmm! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
I am probably one of the world's biggest buffalo chicken fans on the planet and found this just super!! I added a touch more hot sauce and just a little garlic powder and served with homemade blue cheese dip and celery sticks and a garden salad-Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
My hubby loves the buffalo chicken pizza off this site so I knew this one would be a hit too!!! I cut down to two chicken breasts but should have made more! I served with a side of blue cheese and curly fries. Very easy and very good!!! Try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Awesome, awesome, awesome! Chicken came out moist and full of flavor. I let mine marinate in the fridge and hour and a half or so while I ran errands. The mixture solidified a little, but it was still good. Not to spicy at all. Used sliced prolone instead of shredded because its easier to roll. Only used about 1 1/2 slices per breast, next time I will double. Served with blue cheese. This will now become a regular on my dinner menu. I am also on a low-carb diet and I am going to take the other reviewers suggestion of putting this chicken on salad. I cannot say enough how much I enjoyed these and they were so simple. 2 forks up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
Very good recipe. Low carbs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHANY BROWN

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
Looking for something to satisfy my husband's low-carb diet and my low-points diet, I used this recipe to marinate "unpounded" chicken breasts overnight. Then I baked them, sliced them and served them over a salad with blue cheese dressing for him and lite dressing for me. Everyone was happy. I'll hang onto this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
quick, easy and delicious - i'll have to remember to do this more. it's a hit at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
Very Easy and Very Good - Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
If you like Buffalo wings, you'll love this recipe!! I did not use the provolone cheese, rather I chose Pepper Jack cheese (we love spicy food). The other change I made, was I tied the rolls with string instead of using toothpicks to secure the rolls during cooking. This dish was easy to make and was a hit at my house. My 2 year old even liked it! We are not big blue cheese or Ranch dressing fans so I served Goya yellow rice and a fresh garden salad with it. Thank you D and S Parker!! I hope you have some additional recipes to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
I tried this and was very disappointed. How do you keep the cheese from melting away into the pan?? I was looking forward to cheesey chicken, but it ended up just being chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States