Buffalo Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 19, 2007
This was good but nothing fantastic. It just tastes like hot sauce covered chicken with a little bit of cheese. I probably wont make this again just because I have a lot better recipes for stuffed chicken breasts with more flavor. Hot sauce and butter is better if your making chicken wings. It doesnt exactly coat chicken breast well, which results in it running off and making a runny mess while cooking. This is a good start to a buffalo chicken recipe, but I think if its going to be coating the chicken it needs to be a heavier sauce with more flavor or the chicken needs to be breaded for it to coat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
These were great! I took the advise of other cooks and used hot wings sauce instead of hot sauce. I also cut the chicken down into smaller strips and used pepper jack cheese. This would be great as an appetizer too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
This recipe was amazing....my husband actually moaned while eating it....it would be a great dish for company as you can make it ahead of time. I opted for both provolone and crumbled bleu cheese in the middle...it gave it a little more kick! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Loved this! I expected it to be really spicy, but it wasn't, just great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This was a great recipe. I used the sauce from Restaurant Style Buffalo wings and since I hate pounding chicken, I just cut a slit in each breast and stuffed the cheese in the pocket. Next time, I think that I'll use gorgonzola or bleu cheese rather than provolone. Thanks D & S Parker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I thought this was kind of bland and too watery. Next time I'll try not rolling the chicken and using a buffalo wing sauce instead of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
We really liked these. I made them just as described and served with Ranch & Bleu Cheese Dressing. My son & daughter raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Took advice and didn't roll them. I thought they were good. I used pepper jack cheese and drained the sauce. It was way too runny. Served with ranch dressing. I love spicy food so I added crushed red pepper and pepper jack cheese to give it more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This was really good and easy. I marinated the chicken for about 3 hours and added a little garlic powder. I used Monterey jack cheese which was very tasty. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This is a very simple dinner to make, yet still a big hit with my husband. The first time I made it with hot sauce, which is what the recipe calls for. This really didn't have that much flavor (besides just being hot). Since then, I've been making it with buffalo wing sauce and we like this version a lot more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States