Buffalo Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Well, after reading wonderful reviews for this recipe, I am going to give a poor review. We love Buffalo anything. And, I make awesome buffalo wings and buffalo chicken sandwiches. That being said, this tasted like bland, boring baked chicken with hot sauce. My husband, who lived in Buffalo, also thought it was boring and bland. Try just pounding your chicken breast, double dip it in egg/milk and flour, fry and coat in Frank's hot sauce simmered with melted butter. Put it on a bun with blue cheese and fixins. I will stick with that when I want something quick and spicy - sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Very, very good! My favorite chicken recipe from allrecipes so far. I used blue cheese in the middle and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Love this stuff. Since I'm the only one in my house that likes buffalo chicken I only made one serving. I made extra sauce and used extra cheese and then put it on a green salad with peppercorn ranch dressing. This made me very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
My son and I love anything that has buffalo flavor so these were awesome! I used double the amount of hot sauce (Frank's Red Hot Buffalo Wing Sauce) and used pepperjack cheese in my son's rolls and blue cheese crumbles in mine. My son ate his rolls with store bought ranch and I ate mine with homemade blue cheese dressing! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
These were a huge hit at our Super Bowl party! Butterflied the chicken, pounded it until it was about 1/2'' thick, marinated it in Emeril's Buffalo Wing Sauce for about two hours. Used mozzerella and blue cheese, rolled into spirals, cooked at 350 degrees for about 35 minutes. Sliced into 1'' thick slices, baked for another 10 minutes at 400 degrees. Served with chunky blue cheese and ranch dressing. A great way to have the taste of wings without all the fat and calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I absolutely love buffalo anything. These were good...very moist. However, I wish the hot sauce held to the chicken more. I had to use the mixture left in the pan for dipping. Very good and will try to make again, I just wish the hot sauce adhered more to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jendox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This has become a regular on my recipe rotation list. My son would eat it every night if he could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Excellent recipe! I used the smaller chicken strip sized fillets, very convenient, not too much prep work! Also used wing sauce like another reviewer recommended, turned out perfectly! Had people asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
My husband and I love buffalo wing sauce so this was right up our alley!! It was good but not great. I think next time I will take other advice and use blue cheese crumbles to give it more zing. The provolone can be a bit blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
These are awesome and this recipe is now a keeper with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States