Buffalo Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by 23DAISYS
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
These were pretty tasty! I didn't have any provolone on hand so instead I used string cheese mozzarella which the chicken wrapped around perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
These turned out really good! I would give the recipe 4 stars alone, but after dipping it in some ranch combined with the leftover hot sauce mixture in the pan it is definitely 5 stars! I used both provolone and pepper jack cheese. Both were great and I couldn't really tell a difference.Also, completely carb free and not too spicy (when usuing Louisiana hot sauce) for those of you who don't like real spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was a great quick and easy meal, but I felt as though it was missing something. Will probably make again, with some tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saco, Maine, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I am not a big buffalo sauce girl, but this recipe turned out fantastic!!! The only complaint for me was that it was pretty salty. Also, I used shredded cheese (you can stuff more in there!). It makes it harder to roll, but totally worth it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I made this for my fiance for his birthday dinner because he is obsessed with Frank's Red Hot Sauce. I marinated the chicken for about 2.5 hours in the butter/hot sauce mixture, stuffed with pepperjack cheese instead of provolone, and baked seam side up. A little of the cheese seeped out, but not too much. I didn't try this, as I don't do spicy food, but my fiance *LOVED* it... he used the word 'amazing' alot. hehe. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I was not impressed. Too bland. Needs more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Took longer than 30 minutes to get cooked...but was fabulous when ready. I love the Red hot flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I made this years ago with crumbled blue cheese inside. I don't think you need the extra browning, you wind up drying out the chicken. Tonight I sliced the chicken in half to make 2 thin pieces (no pounding). I laid them flat in the dish and poured the sauce over it. After cooking 30 minutes, I spread some cream cheese on a flour tortilla, added the chicken (cut up small), crumbled blue cheese and diced celery. Really yummy wraps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This was so delicious. I used mozzerella chz instead bc I like that better. I also placed the rolls of ck back into the marinade and cooked it covered in the juices. That last 10min or so I broiled it to make the top brown and then placed a piece of mozzerella on top until it melted. I used the juices and a bit of blue cheese as dip. This is one of my and my boyfriend's new favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sumehra
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Very tasty, but the chicken was kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sumehra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States