Buffalo Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Adapted to suit my families needs but recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T M Schweder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Port, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
a healthy alternative to buffalo chicken since it's not breaded and it's baked! I did pile on the cheese though haha! we really enjoyed this but both agreed it would be better while watching football or something like that rather than for dinner...very easy though and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I give these 10 stars. I made this dish for a NASCAR Party yesterday and they were gone in no time at all. I wished I had made more of them because there was not enough for everyone. I doubled the sauce and used Pepper Jack cheese. I also cheated and bought thin sliced chicken breasts to omit having to pound out regular chicken breasts. This dish took no time to make. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I love buffalo wings but this was not a near comparison in my book. I thought for sure that with it being so highly rated it would be a hit, but I found it dry and just bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was a great idea but I didn't have anything but tenderloins and I put the cheese on the top. It was scrumptious! I would have really LOVED it if I could have used bleu cheese, but husband won't go near it, however, the provolone was really yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I made this for our Super Bowl Party. What a Hit! They were better than the wings. Like other reviewers, I didn't have shredded Provolone, just sliced. It made it a little harder to roll but still delicious. We had a few left over, and they were great the next day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shorty6542

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Delicious. I made some very small changes. I marinated the chicken for a few hours in the baking dish, then baked. I didn't roll the chicken, simply laid the cheese on top. Very easy and wonderful for my superbowl "party".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very tasty. Just needed more cheese as that got lost in the hot sauce flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is the classic buffalo chicken wing flavor minus the minced garic. I pound the breasts flat before marinating to allow for better rolling and spread some minced garlic on the breast before the cheese. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 23DAISYS
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
These were pretty tasty! I didn't have any provolone on hand so instead I used string cheese mozzarella which the chicken wrapped around perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States