Buffalo Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
For this recipe I used chicken strips instead of breasts and made it into an appetizer for several parties and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
excellent! my husband loved when i made them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
My sons really liked this recipe. Only reason I'm giving it a 4 is, like other posters mentioned, it's not spicy enough. I'll add cayenne to it next time and it'll probably be a 5. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbatl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
We're doing this in the next cpl days. It looks great and there are some great suggestions listed. We'll definitely comment back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
These were ok. I marinated them over night and used pepperjack cheese in place of the provolone. They were a little dry not too dry but a little dry. I poured some of the marinade on them before baking and the rest when I took them out and upped the temp. on the oven. Not bad, might make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This is a staple in my monthly menu rotations. I use Franks hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Thought it was wonderful, and didn't change much. Didn't bother to mess around with rolling it up. I just pounded the breasts slightly, and after marinading, baked in the oven with a probe thermometer to 150. Took out, added mozzarella baked it until it was 170. So good with ranch dressing. Thought it had plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
YUMMY! I'm not sure if I should rate this because I changed it up so much...but here's what I did: I pounded two chicken breasts and put in a ziplock and I poured about 1/2 cup of Frank's redhot sauce in there (no butter.) I marinated for 24 hours due to everyone saying it had no flavor. The night I went to prepare it, I mixed shredded mozzerella with about 4 oz of cream cheese and stuffed and rolled my chickn breasts with that. I toothpicked and placed seam side down and baked according to instructions however I think the recipe is a bit too long - check them before the times says as they will likely be done. All in all, it was a delicious, flavorful and I'll certainly make again. Next time instead of pounding, I might just cut a slit in the breasts and do the rest the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This was ok. The chicken needs to marinate a little longer in the hot sauce. We thought the hot sauce would leave more of a taste. Otherwise it was good, we dipped in ranch dressing with celery and carrot sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
*Drool* This was great! Its pretty salty because of all of the hot sauce, but its still wonderful. I used half of a string cheese in the middle of each breast and shredded mozz on top. Next time I will try pepperjack cheese, like others suggested, and minced jalapenos on the inside. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Plaine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Blairstown, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States