Buffalo Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
This is better than regular hot wings (and a little healthier too!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This was really easy and the chicken turned out very tender. I cooked it for another 5-6 minutes uncovered though instead of using the broiler and I melted more provolone on top. Next time I think I'll use blue cheese though to give it more bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I combined this with another recipe on the site. Flattened chicken, laid cheese inside, poured wing sauce all over and cooked in oven for 20 minutes. My hubby loved it! Careful, it's spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
This recipe is really good. I love really hot food so I added extra hot sauce to suit my taste. I couldn't find provolone cheese to shred so I just used slices. I only used one and that was not enough for me so I will probably add another next time. Thank you for the great recipe!***** *****I have been making this recipe for three years now!!! And will continue for years to come. Of course I have switched it up now and then and my favorite way is to pound out the chicken, mix up some cream cheese and shredded mozzarella, place of ball of the cream cheese mixture in the center and roll the chicken over, secure with toothpicks. I love the flavor of the cream cheese and hot flavored chicken. Yum! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Very good although next time I will skip the broiling, as it dried out the chicken. I used blue cheese crumbles for the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
I go ahead and add Ranch dressing to the hot sauce mix, and use whatever white cheese we have on hand. An insanely easy dish to make, and much more heart healthy than going out for (fried) wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
very tasty. It was a little too much hot sauce for me but My husband LOVED it! I would rather make them into smaller little bite sized ones and serve them for an appetizer. Still a very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Really good and fairly easy to make. I put a more hot sauce on the chicken before baking rather than just the marinade. I am not a spicy food kind of person, but it needs more than just the marinade to keep the Chicken Wing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I used mozzerella cheese because that was all I had. The flavor of the chicken was wonderful. Next time I will try with blue cheese and regardless of what kind of cheese I use, I may just flatten the chicken and instead of rolling it, just leave it flat and sprinkle the cheese on top as it leaked out any way. But this recipe is a favorite already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE ANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
I make them them often. They are easy and very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States