Buffalo Chicken Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
YUMMY!!!!! Try using a package of taco seasoning in place of ranch. This recipe is a huge hit at our house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Cinanni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Wow made this for my family and it was voted a definite make again. I must have used a smaller dish then what it called for because I ended up with 2 baking dishes full. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This recipe is amazing. Made it per recipe the first time. The next time I made it I was eating gluten free so used rice macaroni and also made my own hot sauce (1/2 c tapatio, 1/2 c butter , 1/2 c olive oil). I also added some celery. The gluten free version is just as good as the original. Thank you so much for this awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
great recipe only thing i did different was i used one and half chickens instead of one .all enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Very good. My wing eating boys loved it. It makes enough to feed a small football team too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This recipe was good! My daughter has been asking for Macaroni and cheese so I figured why not try this recipe it has her two favorite foods buffalo chicken and mac an cheese lol So it was a nice surprise for her for dinner this evening on her first day back to school! She liked it Alot! I thought it was ok I have zero complaints. My only changes were I did omit the breadcrumbs on top and I cubed up chicken breast. I will Probably make this again for my daughter if she requests it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I used a package of ground turkey, low fat condensed milk, low fat sour cream and no butter on the crumbs. Other than that, I kept the recipe the same and it was AWESOME!! it was easy to put together and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I omitted the noodles and bread crumbs and used a few cups of broccoli and asparagus instead, with thin sliced chicken breasts I already had grilled with garlic salt. I definitely needed to adjust the sauce measurements down. Without noodles and bread crumbs it's better to half everything for the sauce recipe and omit the milk. It's really delicious and I couldn't stop eating it straight out of the oven! I'll play around with the recipe again, but this was a good start for me for using up some cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tstandr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murphys, California, USA
Living In: San Martin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
It was good but just a bit rich for us. Perhaps less of the cream cheese and sour cream mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Yano Shaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Photo by zburris4912
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Great if you love anything buffalo. The only thing I changed was the chicken. 3 boneless skinless chicken breast rubbed with a chicken season rub. Cooked until almost done. Then pulled the chicken and added it to the sauce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Discover a super-simple way to make mac and cheese from scratch.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States