Buffalo Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Loved this a lot!! I got a carton of egg whites because I felt that the egg whites from two eggs wouldn't be enough. I cooked the chicken at 375, 10 minutes on one side and 10 minutes on the other side. They came out crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. Made this twice in less than three days :) made honey mustard sauce for dipping - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I agree with the RedRobynNAU. The panko and adding the hot sauce to the egg mixture did the trick. I did not toss in the butter/hot sauce, but wish I did, as mine were not hot enough for my taste. Finally, a good baked alternative to fried buffalo chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was a good chicken recipe but I sure wouldn't have called it "Buffalo" chicken. It really doesn't resemble a traditional buffalo chicken wings for instance. I served it with a cool dill dip that worked really well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Soooo good, I also used Frank's hot sauce my personal favorite and it was sooo delicious. kids and husband loved this! (of course made the boys with out the spicy-ness)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Castillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
OMG! Five PLUS stars! One reason I use Allrecipes is because of the reviews. I usually read a handful of the positive reviews, and a handful of the negative. Then, I read several of the most recent. I enjoy the " most recent" reviews because these folks have seen enough reviews to formulate their plan for the recipe. I accumulated several reviews, used their recommendations, and loves the results! We are avid HOT chicken fingers connoisseurs and know what we like.. Here is what I learned and loved from the other reviewers: 1. Double the bread crumb/flour mix. 2. Use Panko brand bread crumbs. 3. Marinate the tenders in Frank's (or comparable brand) sauce. 4. Bake twice as long as recipe suggests (12 minutes at 400, flip and do 12 minutes more). 5. Use the egg white ONLY (not the whole egg) and beat it well. This will make them more crunchy. 6. Bake on a rack on a baking sheet. 7. Bake at 400 for 12 minutes, brush with more Frank's sauce, flip, and bake 12 more minutes. 8. To make the final marinade sauce for the tenders, melt 1/4 cup butter to 1/2 cup Franks sauce in a sauce pan. Use this mixture to brush onto the tenders during the last 5 minutes of baking to add that extra hot flavor.... We loved this recipe, especially because it is more healthy than the deep fried chicken tender recipes. These come out HOT! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Im only giving this two stars cause the recipe it self is plan boring not much taste. I also had to use more flour . Its good base recipe (flour,egg,bread everyone knows the basic breading) but def change things... tired again but my own way. I like things hot so I let the chicken sit in hot sauce and bbq over night after i beated the chicken and cut the chicken. That gave the chicken a whole new flavour that wasnt bread. I also just used the whole egg not just the whites. I then changed the pepper to plain pepper added a special epicure spice and used premade seasoned bread crumbs also cooked lower at 350 for longer time CAME OUT AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Good option for chicken. Not sure they should be called buffalo though. Next time try other readers suggestion about dipping in hot sauce before they are finished baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I was shocked at how easy this was and how good this turned out. Only downside was a little messy preparation The one thing I did differently was broil on both sides for a few minutes at end. These were certainly not soggy before but I like them very crunchy. I'll be doing this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
These were remarkably tasty!! I used chicken tenderloins, and then I made a Buffalo sauce with 1 c Frank's hot sauce + 1 stick butter (melted down) to pour over them. Served 'em with celery sticks and a side of Ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States