Buffalo Chicken Dipping Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
OMG! Thank You Thank You Thank You AllRecipes.com for this AWESOME IDEA. I rated it four out of five stars because I modified the recipe a bit & think my recipe IS/WAS THE BEST. Instead of canned chicken breast, I used a grocery store Rotisserie's chicken & removed all the bones & FAT. Instead of using Frank's Hot Sauce I used Crystal's Buffalo Sauce. I also added a pinch of Garlic Powder! Yummy yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lakewilson424

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dylanf420
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
It was good. I used 20oz of shredded grilled chicken. It needs about a 1/2 to 3/4 cup of melted butter for fat and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
these are addicting!!! great recipe, so easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
These were interesting. I liked them but felt they were missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Fantastic. Everyone absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
These were Good! I did use boneless chicken breast for me is Just rather eat IT as Dip.flavor was Good no complaints with the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
These were a little salty for most of us but they were so good we ate them anyway. Found out the buffalo sauce and the ranch mix (I used Hidden Valley Buttermilk Ranch) contained tons of sodium so I think I will decrease one of them...probably the Ranch Mix. I used Panko bread crumbs as the balls would be traveling and I wanted them to stay crispy. I also used cream cheese as others suggested but I feel this was a waste of time and money. Can't wait to make these again with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Mixed these up and let them sit overnight. We made half the recipe, and I did add a couple heaping tablespoons of cream cheese to the mix. We used panko crumbs for an extra crunch. And I used a fry pan with oil, not a deep fryer. They were awesome! I thought the sharp cheddar made them a bit 'saltier' but still awesome. We might try making patties and doing a sandwich sometime. This one is perfect if you love the hot buffalo flavor like we do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Tasty, I used panko bread crumbs. The maintained their crispness even a room temp. They didn't last long. I served them with celery sticks and blue cheese dressing. WINNER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I added a little bit of melted butter to help keep them stuck together better but my husband LOVED these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States