Buffalo Chicken Dipping Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
These are excellent! I made patty size and served on a biscuit with ranch & bleu cheese for a lunch. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Made this for a party we went to. Everyone loved it. Very unique and original. Had ranch and bleu cheese dressing to dip them in. Next time I make them I'm going to try adding cream cheese to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Tasty, I used panko bread crumbs. The maintained their crispness even a room temp. They didn't last long. I served them with celery sticks and blue cheese dressing. WINNER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Fantastic. Everyone absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Mixed these up and let them sit overnight. We made half the recipe, and I did add a couple heaping tablespoons of cream cheese to the mix. We used panko crumbs for an extra crunch. And I used a fry pan with oil, not a deep fryer. They were awesome! I thought the sharp cheddar made them a bit 'saltier' but still awesome. We might try making patties and doing a sandwich sometime. This one is perfect if you love the hot buffalo flavor like we do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
these are addicting!!! great recipe, so easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I added a little bit of melted butter to help keep them stuck together better but my husband LOVED these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Awesome!! The husband LOVED these.... they were spicy, yummy and perfect... will make them again and again and again! I let my daughter help and she has a great time making this with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
OMG! Thank You Thank You Thank You AllRecipes.com for this AWESOME IDEA. I rated it four out of five stars because I modified the recipe a bit & think my recipe IS/WAS THE BEST. Instead of canned chicken breast, I used a grocery store Rotisserie's chicken & removed all the bones & FAT. Instead of using Frank's Hot Sauce I used Crystal's Buffalo Sauce. I also added a pinch of Garlic Powder! Yummy yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lakewilson424

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dylanf420
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
It was good. I used 20oz of shredded grilled chicken. It needs about a 1/2 to 3/4 cup of melted butter for fat and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States