Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Made this for superbowl sunday. A big hit. We used Archie Moore's buffalo wing sauce (our absolute fav) and fat free cream cheese. It was wonderful. It will be a required addition to our appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I made this for a Superbowl party. The guys loved it! Next time I'll add a little less ranch and a little more of Frank's pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This Dip is a "KEEPER" for sure !! Served this at the Superbowl Party with crackers and celery. I halfed the recipe and substituted Blue Cheese Dressing for the Ranch. It really does taste like Buffalo Wings! Everyone loved it. The other bonus is that it is Atkins friendly. I had what little was leftover for lunch today!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
Great appetizer for anyone doing the Atkins diet! I used less ranch and shredded some grilled chicken breasts. I also halved the recipe and baked it at 350 in a pie plate until bubbly. For those of us NOT on Atkins, tortilla chips make excellent "dippers" with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
I made this for SuperBowl and it was a hit!! I used Emeril's Wing Sauce and Blue Cheese as suggested. I will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
I MADE THIS WITHOUT THE CHEDDAR CHEESE AND IT WAS DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This is WONDERFUL!!! I made it for 2 parties in the past 2 days and it was a HUGE hit. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONDATRAIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
the biggest hit for the superbowl party! I did use bleu cheese dressing instead of ranch because thats what you eat with buffalo chicken! I also used 2 boneless chicken breasts instead of canned chicken (i cant stand canned meats) grilled it in a pan, cut it into bite sized pieces, put it back in the pan with the hot sauce. When I mixed the the cream cheese and bleu cheese together I added more hotsauce for more of a kick. Baked in an 8x8 pan, 350 for 20 minutes. Dip was gone in minutes! will make 100 more times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1934 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
This is fantastic! We used light cream cheese, lite ranch dressing, too. Used Cookie's brand wing sauce (our fave) instead of Frank's. Warmed it all on the stove top and bypassed the crock pot. Warmed up leftovers are good, too. Ate it with Triscuits and Chicken in a Biscuit crackers. We'll make it OFTEN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
This dip is wonderful, and apparently was served at many Super Bowl parties! I sent half with my daughter to one party; the other half went with us. I was oringinally concerned about the amount of hot sauce. I started with 1/2 C, but increased it to the 3/4 C after taste testing by my husband and daughter. All loved it and did not think it was too hot. I did serve it with the chicken crackers and celery, and was surprised how much everyone, men included, liked the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,958) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States