Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
I have made this before and it is awesome. Instead of the ranch dressing I used blue cheese and didn't use cheddar cheese. It is so addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
This is sooo good!!! I cut the recipe in half and baked it in the oven for 20 min instead of the slow-cooker. Next time I'll try it with blue cheese dressing instead od ranch. Either way, you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
263 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
I made this the other day, and it was really good. I used Bleu Cheese Dressing and mozzarella cheese. Yummy on Triscuits!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
This is fantastic! We used light cream cheese, lite ranch dressing, too. Used Cookie's brand wing sauce (our fave) instead of Frank's. Warmed it all on the stove top and bypassed the crock pot. Warmed up leftovers are good, too. Ate it with Triscuits and Chicken in a Biscuit crackers. We'll make it OFTEN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Made this for superbowl sunday. A big hit. We used Archie Moore's buffalo wing sauce (our absolute fav) and fat free cream cheese. It was wonderful. It will be a required addition to our appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I made this for a Superbowl party. The guys loved it! Next time I'll add a little less ranch and a little more of Frank's pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This is WONDERFUL!!! I made it for 2 parties in the past 2 days and it was a HUGE hit. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONDATRAIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I took this to a Superbowl party. In the judging, it came in second to a homemade chocolate cake. ---I can live with that!--- As with every dish, I altered this a little bit. First, I used fresh chicken that I boiled and then shredded and soaked with the Frank's Red Hot. In another pot, I combined the ranch dressing, cream cheese, and cheddar and brought it to temperature on the stove. I combined all of the elements in my medium sized crock pot and toted it off to the party. I served with Celery sticks, but I saw some people using tostitos-- so this might be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
the biggest hit for the superbowl party! I did use bleu cheese dressing instead of ranch because thats what you eat with buffalo chicken! I also used 2 boneless chicken breasts instead of canned chicken (i cant stand canned meats) grilled it in a pan, cut it into bite sized pieces, put it back in the pan with the hot sauce. When I mixed the the cream cheese and bleu cheese together I added more hotsauce for more of a kick. Baked in an 8x8 pan, 350 for 20 minutes. Dip was gone in minutes! will make 100 more times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2005 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This Dip is a "KEEPER" for sure !! Served this at the Superbowl Party with crackers and celery. I halfed the recipe and substituted Blue Cheese Dressing for the Ranch. It really does taste like Buffalo Wings! Everyone loved it. The other bonus is that it is Atkins friendly. I had what little was leftover for lunch today!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,020) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States