Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Made some changes: only 1-8 oz. pkg. of creams cheese. (2 packets made it too thick). Then made with the remainder of the ingredients, but added several green onions, sliced thin and threw in with the celery. Stirred in 1/2 the amount of cheese, mixed well and then transferred to a crockpot on the low setting. When it became bubbly added the remainder of the cheese. STIRRED well and then ready to eat. Dipped with potato chips. You can add anything you prefer for dipping. Made for Jason Birthday Day Party and even Sarah loved it. A HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is one dip you can never go wrong with and every man in your life will adore! This version seemed a little more complicated than it needs to be. I just use a small crockpot (depending on how many people you are serving) and put the block of cream cheese in to soften as it heats up. Then add the 2 cans of chicken (drained), 1/2 cup of Frank's Red Hot Buffalo sauce, 1 cup of ranch dressing, and I use a cup of shredded mozzarella cheese. My husband's friends request it when they come over and it's even great leftover! If you love wings, you will love this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Was very tasty. My guests loved it. I used rotisserie chicken instead of canned and added cayenne pepper for a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Delicious!! Perfect for any get together! Used celery to dip with, and it was delicious that way too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Can't get enough. Lots of positive reviews from my guests. I love it with celery. Made it with ranch because my daughter doesnt like blue cheese but I would like to try it that way. I used a rotisseri chicken. I did not warm the chicken. I microwaved the cream cheese in my mixing bowl to soften it and mixed everything together except cheddar and parmasean to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I used 2 diced boneless skinless chicken breasts cooked in a pan. I found that 2 packs of cream cheese made to much sauce for our taste so the next time around I used one pack cream cheese and sprinkled a shredded pepper jack on top. Delicious! I bring it to bbqs and there's never any leftover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Only thing I changed is used fresh chicken instead of canned and it was delicious. Everyone devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tprettysmile
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
It was yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tprettysmile
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I transferred this to a crockpot from the skillet and added the cheese... It came out very good. Keep it warm... It's not good when it's cold. I wouldn't be opposed to adding some chili powder next time for more heat! Super easy and great for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA
Living In: Pico Rivera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
We have made this several times for tailgating parties and it is always a hit. A friend of mine substituted blue cheese dressing for the ranch, I normally do not like blue cheese but it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,042) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States