Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I made this on Sunday for our Super Bowl party and everyone LOVED it! I followed the recipe as written except I don't have a slow cooker so instead (following other reviews) I put it in the oven for 20 minutes at 350....came out perfect! I also took others' advice and shredded my own cheese instead of using the pre-shredded bagged cheese and the cheddar melted beautifully! This one's definitely a keeper, I had people asking if I had anymore after they practically licked the dish clean:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Used shredded store-bought rotisserie chicken but otherwise made the recipe as written. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This was the simplest and best buffalo chicken dip I have ever had. I used fresh chicken breast which I boiled and shredded and then sauteed in the hot sauce just long enough to coat. I used extra franks buffalo wing sauce and by extra I mean an entire medium sized bottle and after cooking the chicken in the hot sauce I mixed it all in a bowl with about a cup of Monterrey Jack cheese and tossed it in the crock pot for a few hours until hot and bubbly. It turned out awesome and I had no issues with it separating. I do think it would be good without any added cheese but the Monterrey Jack cheese was an awesome addition. Thanks for a simple and great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H3ATH3R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
While the Broncos did lose, this recipe for buffalo chicken dip was a more than satisfying consolation for such a sour defeat. Living in Belize, it was a good way to combine the nostalgia of eating this at home with the adventure of making this with a pinch of Belizean improvisation. This is a delicious recipe that is more than worthy of sacrificing my arm to be punched by a nun (in her defense, all the dip was eaten...) Thank you, NUNPUNCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peas and Carrots

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as above and everyone loves it. The color doesn't seem to bother anyone that I know and I use the packaged shredded cheese with no problem there. It is a good recipe just the way it is! I served mine with Scoops tortilla chips and I have a small slow cooker so it all works good for me. I am not one to mess around with a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Everyone loved. A little to spicy for some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was good. I don't do canned chicken so I cooked two breasts and chopped it myself. I mixed it with the franks and 1 cup of the cheese and layered this on top of the cream cheese and dressing mixture (I used bleu cheese instead of ranch). Next time I'll use a chunky bleu cheese dressing. I topped with the remaining 1/2 cup cheese. It ended up being a tad oily but was tasty. This makes a ton of dip. I used carrot slices and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NoleGirlMSW
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made this for our SuperBowl party and it was a huge hit! Everyone loved it with both chips or celery. I added a little more buffalo sauce for some added spice. Overall, it was great and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Excellent and easy. Made as directed and served with chicken crackers. Big hit during Superbowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Great fast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Montclair, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,976) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States