Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Yup, I was the last person in America to have heard of this recipe, apparently. I made it for the family while they all watched some big football game, and it was by far the star of the show. People ended up using it as a condiment on the rest of the dishes I prepared. I saw people eating Buffalo Dip meatballs, Buffalo Dip potato casserole, they put it on chips, vegetables, and some were eating it straight up with utensils. I think they'll disown me if I don't make this again. I made no changes, but I did use reduced fat versions of the products called for. Total success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I took the suggestions of a few other reviews and used half blue cheese dressing and half ranch and I cooked boneless chicken breast and shredded it instead of canned chicken. Also used Franks Buffalo Wing Sauce and a little Franks Red Hot It was a big hit for SuperBowl.Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made this recipe and the only change that I made was using my own cooked chicken, because I do not like canned chicken. This tastes great and everyone loved it. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I've made this about half a dozen times so far and with some substitutions it comes out great. We have pot-luck's at my work about once every two months and if I didn't bring some of this in my co-workers would be pissed. The substitutions are: grilling two chicken breasts with McCormick's dry rub and shredding them in a food processor, using Sweet Baby Ray's buffalo hot sauce, Hidden Valley ranch dressing (the packets you make with mayo and milk), and adding some colby-jack cheese in addition to the cheddar. I have found the best thing to eat it with is Keebler original Club crackers. I even had some extra and used it in an omelet one morning and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great recipe! Someone brought this to a party once and I've been wanting to make it since. Finally did and brought it to work and everyone went nuts! I did use Litehouse brand blue cheese dressing instead of ranch, I might try 1/2 ranch 1/2 blue cheese next time because I do love ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I've been making something very similar to this for years now. Most people seem to love it. I recommend using a little garlic powder and some black pepper, as well. Also, i recommend using sharp cheddar; as opposed to mild, etc. You can also cook this right on the stove, if you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I made this for the first time to take to a party. My recipe called for cooking chicken, and I thought I was so clever using canned - I believe in easy! I left this dip in the crock pot because it is best warm, and we plugged it in. I can honestly say that many people did not leave the spot all evening, while some came and went throughout the evening! The conversations over that pot were as warm as the compliments. I hated having to share because I wanted to be the special lady who brought this dish! Oh, and my husband couldn't get enough - poor soul, he hates chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very good recipe as is, but I tend to make it with the following changes. Use a half cup of Ranch and a half up of Bleu Cheese dressings, and two cans of Sam’s Club chicken (I think they are 14 ounces each). I often mix everything together, and heat in the crock pot or give it a head start in the microwave. Most people seem to prefer tortilla chips to Chicken in a Biscuit crackers; I stopped serving celery sticks since no one seemed to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Franks, or it's not Buffalo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Vallina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Awesome and quick recipe when in a time crunch! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,089) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States