Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Delicious!!! Excellent way to use leftover chicken breasts. I would never use canned chicken I too did not use the cheddar cheese and substituted blue cheese instead of ranch. Guess I have finally done what I get frustrated with others doing. Change a recipe and rate it. oops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Big hit at a party I had. I added more buffalo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YINMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooksville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Classic Buffalo Chicken Dip recipe. I only made a couple of changes. I, too, don't prefer canned meats to fresh, and boiled and shredded a pound of chicken breasts instead. I also switched out the ranch with Bleu cheese, because that's what you eat with chicken wings! Instead of cooking it in a slow cooker, I mix everything together and heat it through in a skillet, then transfer it to a baking dish, cover it in the cheddar cheese (always freshly grated, of course) then pop it in the broiler for 2-4 minutes until the cheese is lightly browned. Delicious, and always popular at parties! I like to serve it with Tostitos scoops. I've made a hundred times, and will make 1000 more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I make this recipe all the time. Everywhere I have taken it everyone loves it!! I do like to use sriracha sauce as my hot sauce sometimes and will also add some kind of spicy spice as well sometimes. A definite crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dardar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This is the football season dip of all time! I dont change any of the ingredients. But I do just throw everything in the crockpot on low for 3 hours. Its less mess and the ingredients have time to meld together. I make this ALL the time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wrenabee
Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Just soooo good! Mad this for Super Bowl and several times since then. One of the best dips I have had. I just mixed all ingredients and put in a small crockpot. Very easy and so tasty! Will keep this as one of my family favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I always put my cream cheese in the crock pot on high about an hour before I start cooking the rest of the ingredients so it has time to get nice, soft and easy to stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I've tasted this before and it was excellent. I don't have time to make this, because there's a lot of issues going on around the workplace that I have to tend to. I know many people have difficulties doing their job especially if it changes others opinions of them. The best time is when a good TV show is on or even a good flick. Cinnamon and whipped cream tops it off nicely. Even with chocolate shavings or chocolate syrup drizzle. Slows down production in the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Holy cow! amazing! I used regular chicken breasts in the crock pot with buffalo sauce on them and then mixed everything together right in the crock pot. amazing and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Love this dip for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,090) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States