Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This dip is the bomb! We make it way more often than we should. We brought it to a friends house once and now we get requests to bring it everywhere we go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Awesome Recipe!!! I make this dip for almost every event we have. There are never any leftovers to bring home. What I do differently is to exclude the crock-pot and to exclude the internal cheese. I move mine from the stove top to a glass 9X13 baking dish, which gives it around a perfect 1/2" layer for dipping. I then top the dip with a thin layer of the shredded cheddar cheese. You only want a thin layer of cheese or else it will be to hard for the crackers to dip through once it cools. From there I cover it with foil and put it in a 375 oven just until the cheese is melted. This dip is best when served warm but is also great when cooled down throughout the night during a party. Don't be afraid to use the canned chicken, No one can tell with the other ingredients. Also any brand of Buffalo wing sauce will work. This dip has the perfect buffalo wing taste without the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Since I found this recipe about a year ago, I have made it about a dozen times for different family/friend get togethers. Everyone, and I mean everyone, loves it. I started jotting down the recipe to take with me when I take it somewhere because I have so many people ask for it, and also tell them I found it on All Recipes. Only thing I do different is adjust the heat depending on where I take it, as some don't like it that hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I've been serving the dip for years. My family expects it. I like to add extra pepper sauce for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret08

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This was delicious!! As far as the hot sauce, I used 1/2 Frank's Red Hot and 1/4 Frank's Buffalo. I also used only one cream cheese packet and it turned out just fine. Most ingredients I used were light or reduced-fat as well. You really can't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I used blue cheese dressing and added 2-5oz containers of crumbled blue cheese to the mix. I also diced and sautéed celery in butter and put that in also. I baked for 30 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
We have tried it and it is now the very favorite every time we bring it to a party. They actually look forward to it FIRST and nothing else!! THE BEST DIP WE EVER HAD!!! We have already given it to everyone we know and they love how simple and wonderful it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I made a half portion to see if we liked it. LOVED IT! Purists can forego the canned chicken and substitute cooked free-range organically fed chicken if desired. Low fat cream cheese will reduce the calories but not the flavor. "Heat" can be adjusted by using more or less hot sauce (I used Frank's RedHot sauce). This is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Have made this recipe several times and is always a hit. Last time I made it, I didn't have cheddar cheese so used Velveeta mixed in with other ingredients and three cooked and shredded chicken breasts. We liked it better because it was much creamier. Will make many more times. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This is SO YUMMAY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cris8872

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Man, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,976) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States