Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
While the Broncos did lose, this recipe for buffalo chicken dip was a more than satisfying consolation for such a sour defeat. Living in Belize, it was a good way to combine the nostalgia of eating this at home with the adventure of making this with a pinch of Belizean improvisation. This is a delicious recipe that is more than worthy of sacrificing my arm to be punched by a nun (in her defense, all the dip was eaten...) Thank you, NUNPUNCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peas and Carrots

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as above and everyone loves it. The color doesn't seem to bother anyone that I know and I use the packaged shredded cheese with no problem there. It is a good recipe just the way it is! I served mine with Scoops tortilla chips and I have a small slow cooker so it all works good for me. I am not one to mess around with a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Everyone loved. A little to spicy for some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was good. I don't do canned chicken so I cooked two breasts and chopped it myself. I mixed it with the franks and 1 cup of the cheese and layered this on top of the cream cheese and dressing mixture (I used bleu cheese instead of ranch). Next time I'll use a chunky bleu cheese dressing. I topped with the remaining 1/2 cup cheese. It ended up being a tad oily but was tasty. This makes a ton of dip. I used carrot slices and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NoleGirlMSW
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made this for our SuperBowl party and it was a huge hit! Everyone loved it with both chips or celery. I added a little more buffalo sauce for some added spice. Overall, it was great and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NoleGirlMSW

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Excellent and easy. Made as directed and served with chicken crackers. Big hit during Superbowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Great fast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Montclair, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I know this is weird because I hate hot sauce and ranch dressing but I wanted to try this so bad. I just warmed up a can of chicken with a little butter on the stove, added a block of cream cheese, a 1/2 cup of ranch dressing, 3/4 cup of hot sauce and a cup of finely shredded cheese and cooked it all on the stove for about 7 minutes and it was simply wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Delicious! I had it as a dip and also over rice with some fresh broccoli in it! Took less than the 45 mins. to prep. Used less fat cream cheese and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe was so good at our Christmas Eve party it was the first thing to be eaten up. This is going to be our go to BCD from now on and it's so easy. We used cooked chicken instead of canned since we didn't have the canned on hand and it is definitely worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,993) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States