Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I know this is weird because I hate hot sauce and ranch dressing but I wanted to try this so bad. I just warmed up a can of chicken with a little butter on the stove, added a block of cream cheese, a 1/2 cup of ranch dressing, 3/4 cup of hot sauce and a cup of finely shredded cheese and cooked it all on the stove for about 7 minutes and it was simply wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Delicious! I had it as a dip and also over rice with some fresh broccoli in it! Took less than the 45 mins. to prep. Used less fat cream cheese and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe was so good at our Christmas Eve party it was the first thing to be eaten up. This is going to be our go to BCD from now on and it's so easy. We used cooked chicken instead of canned since we didn't have the canned on hand and it is definitely worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Absolutely wonderful!! I have made this as written, and I have also made it in the crock pot. Both variations turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is a much better version of how I used to make buffalo chicken dip. The only change I made was the chicken; I poached a little over a pound of chicken breast in seasoned water (celery seed, salt, and cayenne pepper) instead of canned chicken (which is good in a pinch). Yum, yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very delicious. Although it was too spicy for me, the spice-loving members of my family ate every last drop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I cut the amount of cream cheese in half so that it wouldn't dilute the flavor. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Incredible!! I doubled the recipe, threw it all in a 4 qt. Crockpot on low. I used ranch dressing and mild shredded cheddar...ADDICTIVE!! Also...used the Buffalo wing sauce not the pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I really liked it but I am trying it again without can chicken, the can chicken tasted good and the whole thing tasted great but I am thinking it would be much better with real chicken baked in the oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is by far the best buffalo chicken dip recipe. Perfect combination of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,976) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States