Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is a great recipe and perfect for parties or gatherings because it's good hot or room temperature. Definitely don't used canned chicken though, take the time to use chicken breasts it makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Blizzard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union Bridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe after trying it at a work potluck. However, the thought of using canned chicken makes my skin crawl. I used leftover turkey from thanksgiving instead. I also used hot wing sauce instead of hot sauce. It was perfect and everyone loved it. I also cut the recipe in 1/2 since I was only making it for us at home. I served it Frito scoops because I forgot to buy the chicken flavored crackers. I will definitely make it again, but with my same spin (fresh turkey or chicken breast).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I make this recipe ALL the time and bring it to most gatherings and it gets rave reviews everytime. Never fails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I don't change a thing... one of our FAVORITES of all time. I always make this when I host anything and there are never left overs :( hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Houghton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was a big hit and easy to make. The only change I made was to use chicken breasts instead of canned chicken. Everything else I followed exactly and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This wasn't great for me. I used Franks Wing sauce and found the recipe very salty. I did get compliments and recipe requests. It was also very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Delicious. Made it exactly as outlined in the recipe (even down the he canned meat) and it was a winner. Next time I'll probably roast some chicken breasts but that's the only change I'll make, it's a winner without changing a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Leonard-Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Great flavor, but too hot/spicy for me, and I generally love spicy foods. Next time I will use less hot sauce. Everyone at the party seemed to like it, though. Also I bought a large rotisserie chicken breast and shredded the meat. Can't bring myself to use canned meat. Also subbed 1/2 cup ranch & 1/2 cup bleu cheese dressing for the 1 cup ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I add a little extra hot sauce to my taste and I serve it with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly O.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicole mazzola
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Amazing dip. Put some bread crumb and broken crackers on top as well as the added cheese to create a kick. Crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,077) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States