Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
People ask me to make this for them left and right. I alternate between ranch and blue cheese dressing depending on what I have on hand. This is very easy and a total hit. I wouldn't eat it with chicken flavored crackers, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Family loved it but it was a little vinegar(y) for my taste. And others commented on the (fishy)flavor of the canned chicken. Thought I could get around that by using Swanson's brand but it was still an obvious flavor to me. I will certainly make this again but will add my own cooked chicken and different hot sauce. Franks is suppose to be the best but I didn't care for it.However that's just my personal taste. Recipe was SUPER easy to make and overall was a BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
We love it!! I use Blue Cheese dressing part of the time. a lot of ranch dressings have MSG which I try to avoid for health reasons. I usually make it in a 9x13 pan. One end has hot sauce, the other has barbeque sauce for my hubby. Everyone is happy, happy, happy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and when I tried it I was not satisfied. It was really bland. I ended up adding almost a cup more of Franks, adding Cajun seasoning, garlic, more cheese and some Louisiana Hot Sauce. If I make it again, I will use real chicken and try to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I double the recipe because I will taste test it over and over again until I have only half to take to a party! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great recipe. Very slight modifications for me were 1/2 cup ranch and 1/2 cup blue cheese, wing sauce vice hot sauce and I reserve 1/2 cup cheese and dump the rest all together and then put it in a baking dish and top it with the remaining cheese...and then a little more. Serve with baked tortilla chips. This stuff is good and usually gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I used fresh chicken breast shredded. Everyone loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Made it twice, both times halved the recipe so it would fit in my tiny crockpot. Both my husband and my son loved it, my daughter, who is 9 wasn't a fan, but she's still in that picky food stage. I didn't bother with the cheddar cheese since I didn't have room for it in the pot. No one seemed to miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
AWESOME!! I also throw everything together in the crock pot and stir occasionally to prepare. Tastes just as good!!! Always a hit at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Really good! I discovered Neufchatel cheese...same great cream cheese taste but so much lighter in taste! I took the advise of another reviewer and layered the ingredients (cream cheese, chicken mixture and shredded cheese,) but I think I'll mix all of the ingredients together next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States