Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
it was good a little on the salty side but I have high blood pressure and don't really us salt in my diet so my taste buds are super sensitive to anything with salt in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Used 1 lb of white chicken breast, boiled for about 20 minutes or just until cooked through, shredded and then recipe as follows. Used 1 1/2 packages of cream cheese instead of 2 per others feedback. You could easily use 1/3 less fat cream cheese. So many flavors, no one would know the difference. I used Franks hot sauce but ran out. Luckily had some texaspete hot sauce in the fridge so finished off with that. All your personal preference. Easy hit, hard to mess up. Celery and chicken crackers made for the best scoopers. I wouldn't mess with the hot sauce much, as if you have guests, it would easily get too hot for some. Perfect at this amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by startingtradition
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is a staple appetizer for any entertaining we do. I can never believe how fast it goes! I usually double the recipe to 40 servings and it is always a hit, my friends always request I bring it to their parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Amazing. Know the recipe by heart now after the millionth time making it. We use Franks Buffalo chicken wing sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I have made this recipe many times and it's great every time! I do find that if you let it sit the spicer it becomes. I do not put it in the crock pot. We have it right out of the pan. We also like it cold on toast as a buffalo chicken sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is a staple for us for big game days. I use Blue Cheese dressing instead of Ranch. It is just like having wings but even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was very good and more filling than just regular dip. I used pulled chicken breast but stuck to the recipe. Served with tortilla chips, vegetables and bread. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICSeven
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
By far the best Buffalo Chicken Dip recipe I've come across!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made this recipe on a whim to supplement a casual weekend lunch. I used President's Choice (a Canadian brand) Buffalo Wing Sauce, and added a lot more than called for simply because I love the flavour. As with many reviewers, I used fresh chicken, and basically stir fried it in vegetable oil until it was cooked, and then added the wing sauce. Also, in the interest of not having to clean another dish, I added all of the cheddar cheese right into the mixture and didn't bother to heat in the slow cooker or oven. It turned out great nevertheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is always a hit for parties. Serve with chicken and biscuit crackers and celery. The only difference for me is I use hot buffalo wing sauce instead of just hot sauce. Great both ways though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,966) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States