Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Always a winner here! I don't even measure it anymore! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made this recipe but did a substitution - subbed the blue cheese dressing for ranch dressing - was afraid the blue cheese flavor would overwhelm it. The recipe with the substitution was a hit. Very rich dish though do not need to eat a lot. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great recipe! I baked this in the oven knowing the fam would gobble this up and I was right! It would not have sat very long in the crock pot. I otherwise followed the directions exactly, I then baked it for 25 min at 350 degrees. I think I will use roasted chicken breast cut into chunks next time. This is definitely a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlissfulBargains

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Amazing! I also used real boneless skinless chicken breasts, diced and cooked in the hot sauce then followed the recipe from there. So easy and delicious. I took this to a Halloween party and everyone loved it. I used the amount if hot sauce suggested which I thought might be too spicy because I usually like my wings mild. It was just a bit of heat and I probably will use more the next time. I will definitely keep this as a go-to party snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Loved this - did use blue cheese instead of ranch and shredded chicken breasts and it was perfect and a hit! I bought the "block" cheddar and shredded it myself and it was not greasy at all. I need to double the recipe next time, it was such a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This is my must-have go-to recipe for every get-together. So yummy, especially with Fritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
So good! We shredded a rotisserie chicken instead of using canned chicken and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This dip is awesome! My sister made it for Labor Day and I loved it so much I decided to make it for an evening with the girls. I was shocked when she told me it was canned chicken but since I liked it so much I didn't change it up when I made it. The first time was a huge hit and I didn't tell the girls it was made with canned meat. TImadeit Iadded jalapeños to up the spice factor and increased the hot sauce, because we like it hot. (No pun intended:-)) I also used a yogurt based blue cheese dressing instead of full fat ranch to save calories. The next time I make it I'll use low fat cream cheese and try it with rotisserie chicken to see (taste) the difference. Our local butcher has a version of this dip that we love using smoked chicken but one of the girls commented that she like my version better. ??That was a great compliment since we had dubbed the butchers version as "crack" since it was so addictive. I'm just hoping they don't show up at my front door at all hours of the night for a hit of my buffalo dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCFORD70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by meghan311
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Made this for me and my friends and it was a big hit. I used Louisiana brand wing sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meghan311

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I didn't care much for this dip but my family loved it and ate all of it. I used chicken breasts that I had roasted in the oven. I also used only half of the cream cheese and substituted wing sauce in place of the hot sauce. It was a bit bland so I added some crushed garlic to add some punch. The next time I make this I would use an alternative to ranch dressing as I found it gave it a strange taste - maybe a combo of sour cream and mayo. I baked it in the oven and did not get the greasiness that other reviewers have reported. Based strictly on the reviews of my family, one of whom called me the next day to say she was still thinking about it, it is a great 5 star recipe. With some further tweaking I may upgrade my own personal rating....we'll see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,022) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States