Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Just say no. Please start with a couple of cups of rotisserie chicken if you don't have any leftover roasted chicken. There is no way in the world this should be made with canned chicken. You will want to cut the cream cheese to at least half of what this recipe states. And if you want your dip to taste good, swap out that cheddar cheese for shredded mozzarella. And please use celery sticks, toasted bread rounds, anything but "chicken" crackers. Yuck, yuck, and yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
appearance was a bit gross and the flavor was soso. people barely touched it at our party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Lovetro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Simply delicious! Tastes like the dip I had in a restaurant! I didn't make it in the crock pot, instead I cooked it on the stove as directed then put it in the oven at 450° for 25 minutes then topped with cheese. Next time I week try the crock pot method but the oven turned out just fine! Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Awesome and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Delicious!!!!! Just made this, made a few changes-2 small slices of crumbled bacon and a little chunk of cooper sharp cheese to use up....SOOOOO GOOOOOOOD!!! And it's great on burgers, with chips,pretzels,as sandwich spread! I could never make it to my local grocers on the day they make it, decided to make my own...thanks for sharing this!!! Love it! Glad my husband doesn't like anything!! It's all mine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Novak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I love this recipe. I make it with Marzetti Light Blue Cheese dressing, and cut back some on the Franks because this stuff is really hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This is a great recipe for parties and football. Easy to throw together, and has always been well received by those served. I've substituted blue cheese dressing for the ranch, turned out great. It goes quickly so keep in mind the crowd size. Between four guys on football Sunday, it will last almost a full quarter-almost. Also goes great with regular ole potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I have made this dip many many times!!! The only changes I made were cooked real chicken instead of canned and I put it in an 8x8 in the oven long enough to melt the cheese. My co-workers beg and pay me to make this. They love it. I have shared the recipe with friends who loved it too. Super fast and easy to make and great football food!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Huge Party hit, Love this recipe, pretty cheap too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheyenne Westy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I didn't make any changes and it was great. Creamy bleu cheese dressing could be used instead of ranch also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,090) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States