Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
absolutely delicious !!! I used cooked chicken instead of can though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna Prime
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I made it with a Monterrey Jack and cheddar blend. It was fantastic. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Prime

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I substituted the sharp cheddar with blue cheese cooked it up and tried it. Wow! Great taste with chicken when hot as a dip. The dip seems versatile enough that I am going to make a salad out of it with onion and chicken as other edible option. Anyway great recipe and highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Make_It_So
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Eh… idk bruh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I have made this recipe many and it's always a favorite. I have modified it by using the rotisserie chicken at the grocery store. This is an excellent short cut. If you have a Kroger's nearby, I always use their low fat southwestern ranch dressing. I also use their fiesta blend cheese with hot pepper in the mix or the habenaro brand if I can find it. I use frank's hot sauce, but I also put a few tablespoons of specialty hot sauce that my kids get me for Christmas. I don't use the slow cooker, but make it in the over on 350 for 20 minutes. If I remember to by some, I sometimes sprinkle the French onions around the sides or mix it into the cheese before sprinkling it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lindsay
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
The only thing I did different was I kept it in the skillet on low heat and let it bubble instead of slow cooker. It was AWESOME. My mom and dad both just had a huge bowl and couldn't get enough of it. I'm bringing it to school tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is a great recipe and perfect for parties or gatherings because it's good hot or room temperature. Definitely don't used canned chicken though, take the time to use chicken breasts it makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Blizzard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union Bridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Use mozzarella instead of cheddar, WAY BETTER! 2 cups chicken (canned) 1 8oz cream cheese 1 cup mozz cheese 1/2 cup ranch 1/2 cup franks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe after trying it at a work potluck. However, the thought of using canned chicken makes my skin crawl. I used leftover turkey from thanksgiving instead. I also used hot wing sauce instead of hot sauce. It was perfect and everyone loved it. I also cut the recipe in 1/2 since I was only making it for us at home. I served it Frito scoops because I forgot to buy the chicken flavored crackers. I will definitely make it again, but with my same spin (fresh turkey or chicken breast).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I make this recipe ALL the time and bring it to most gatherings and it gets rave reviews everytime. Never fails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,014) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States