Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
We have made this several times for tailgating parties and it is always a hit. A friend of mine substituted blue cheese dressing for the ranch, I normally do not like blue cheese but it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I've made it several times, only things I've ever changed was to add some green onions and garlic. But it's amazing with to without those add-ins! Try this, you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Klimper
Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I used rotisserie chicken instead of the canned chicken. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Family favorite! Usually have to make a triple batch when it's game time! My teenage boys love it with pretzel rods and pita chips. I use Franks Red Hot Wing Sauce and it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by radchelss
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I would have given the recipe 5 stars, but I did have to make one change to make the dip have the zing I was looking for. I had to add a bit more hot sauce than what was stated (I'd guess it to be a whole cup vs the 3/4c) when I tasted the dip before baking it, it was very light and cream cheesy. It was still good, but I was looking for more of that buffalo zing. I also added a light dusting of cilantro for a garnished look. Great recipe none the less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by radchelss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henryville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I followed this recipe but used reduced fat cream cheese, light ranch dressing, and reduced fat cheddar. It was still great! I have made it many times since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Minerva, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this for a 4th of July pool party. Used bleu cheese dressing instead of ranch, and made in a crock pot (didn't want to use the oven in the Phoenix heat!). Served with tortilla chips, carrot and celery sticks. Everyone loved it, came home with an empty crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Good dip. I thought it was a bit strong but my boyfriend loved it. Served with both tortilla chips and pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,964) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States