Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
BEST DIP EVER! I found this recipe here years ago as a trial and it is required for me to bring to every party. I'm literally not allowed to come without this dip! Hubby tries to eat it for dinner. Make it just the way it is, and use FRANKS! I use all generic ingredients (store brand) except brand-name franks red hot is a must. Years later... the recipe is still a hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
People ask me to make this for them left and right. I alternate between ranch and blue cheese dressing depending on what I have on hand. This is very easy and a total hit. I wouldn't eat it with chicken flavored crackers, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Family loved it but it was a little vinegar(y) for my taste. And others commented on the (fishy)flavor of the canned chicken. Thought I could get around that by using Swanson's brand but it was still an obvious flavor to me. I will certainly make this again but will add my own cooked chicken and different hot sauce. Franks is suppose to be the best but I didn't care for it.However that's just my personal taste. Recipe was SUPER easy to make and overall was a BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
We love it!! I use Blue Cheese dressing part of the time. a lot of ranch dressings have MSG which I try to avoid for health reasons. I usually make it in a 9x13 pan. One end has hot sauce, the other has barbeque sauce for my hubby. Everyone is happy, happy, happy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
First off, I have never reviewed a recipe. I find a recipe, make it, eat it and 95% of the time they come out great. I was so excited for this after I had been craving buffalo wings for a while. I followed this recipe exactly and when I tried it I was not satisfied. It was really bland. I ended up adding almost a cup more of Franks, adding Cajun seasoning, garlic, more cheese and some Louisiana Hot Sauce. That helped a lot but it was still really bland. If I make it again, I will use real chicken and try to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I double the recipe because I will taste test it over and over again until I have only half to take to a party! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great recipe. Very slight modifications for me were 1/2 cup ranch and 1/2 cup blue cheese, wing sauce vice hot sauce and I reserve 1/2 cup cheese and dump the rest all together and then put it in a baking dish and top it with the remaining cheese...and then a little more. Serve with baked tortilla chips. This stuff is good and usually gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I used fresh chicken breast shredded. Everyone loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Made it twice, both times halved the recipe so it would fit in my tiny crockpot. Both my husband and my son loved it, my daughter, who is 9 wasn't a fan, but she's still in that picky food stage. I didn't bother with the cheddar cheese since I didn't have room for it in the pot. No one seemed to miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
AWESOME!! I also throw everything together in the crock pot and stir occasionally to prepare. Tastes just as good!!! Always a hit at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,941) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States