Buffalo Chicken Burgers with Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
These were AWESOME. I did follow the advice of others by throwing in some bread crumbs and an egg. I also placed them in freezer for a while and they held up GREAT on the grill. First time eating a chicken burger and I loved it, can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucyford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
One word... yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Roxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
These were amazing! One of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Loved them! I needed to feed 7 people so I doubled the recipe. I also added chopped red onion that I lightly sauteed. We didn't do the chopped celery, no one seemed to want it but kept everything the same. My only problem was the burgers were very difficult to shape being so soft, I ended up doing them on top of the stove, was afraid they slide through the grill. I think next time I'll add some ground up instant chicken stuffing mix to firm them up (and maybe stretch the chicken to make more). Everyone thought they were great and I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Great recipe! Added more hot sauce and cooked them inside on a grill pan because I was worried they would fall apart on our gas grill (and it was 102 degrees outside). Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
We love chicken wings grilled with Frank's Red Hot cayenne pepper sauce so, naturally, these sounded good. Prepared these as suggested with one omission, the celery salt, and they were great - nice and moist and the perfect amount of heat. My boys thought they were a bit spicy and they didn't try the blue cheese dressing which was a nice compliment to the spice. Will make again but maybe cut down on the hot sauce so everyone will enjoy. I loved them - but I like it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casserdo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kanata, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
very tasty and will make again. All ways looking new recipes for ground chicken instead of gournd beef. Thank you. Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
the boys loved this one. Nice change from burgers. I followed the advise of some others and added an egg and a bit of bread crumbs. I also put them in the freezer for a couple of hours to firm up. I had no problems with falling apart on the grill. I used Frank's Red hot in the meat and Franks Buffalo sauce to glaze in the grill. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I really liked these! We ended up cooking them on the stovetop, but grilling would have been fantastic. Th only thing i changed was to add diced red onion and the celery inside of the burgers. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
too hot for me but a greeat idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States