Buffalo Chicken Burgers with Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Since ground chicken is so expensive I made my own by thawing 4 BLSL chicken breasts and cutting them into 1 inch cubes. I added a handful of the chicken cubes to the food processor and hit the chop button for about 5 seconds or so, scooped out the ground chicken into a bowl and continued until I had all the chicken ground. Be careful not to grind too long as you can easily ruin the chicken. I then proceeded with the recipe and it yielded 4 patties. Easy recipe and would be great to make ahead and freeze. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Yum! I added breadcrumbs since everyone else said they stuck - using Pam really helped as well, especially when turning the burgers. For all the people that said it's not spicy, I don't think it's supposed to be spicy, it's just supposed to have the flavors of buffalo chicken. If you want spicier, just add more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I knew I'd like these...I love buffalo chicken and all the extras. I made changes, but I don't think any of them changed the integrity of the recipe I added some hot sauce to the dressing mix and also added the celery to the dressing, just so there would only be one topping for the burger. I also added several chopped crimini mushrooms to the burger, just to keep it moist. These were VERY hard to work with, even after freezing the mixture for a bit before I formed the patties. I tried using a burger press and wax paper, but ended up having to just scrape the patties off the paper, so that was a bust. I might try freezing them solid next time before cooking. The most important part of these is the taste, though, and that was wonderful! I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Delicous!!! Followed the recipe except for using ranch instead of blue cheese and I didn't spray the burgers with Pam, instead wiped the grill grate down with olive oil before grilling the burgers which worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Absolutely Friggin' Delish! Followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing! A-may-ZING! Thanks Melxcloud!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
these are terrific and going in to my "favorite recipes" binder. Nice and spicy . . . like chicken wings. For non-bleu cheese lovers, serve with ranch dressing instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porter, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I used bottled blue then added the crumbles and W sauce to that. Also chopped up some juillenned carrots to add along with the celery and added more crumbles on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
These were better than I expected. I only used one pound of ground chicken and put some breadcrumbs in the mix to make sure it stayed together well. If I were you, I would double this recipe...it was way too good for only 4 burgers :) And don't forget to toast the buns...makes it that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Weiershauser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
These were great! Made them exactly as written, skipping the celery because I forgot to buy it. The blue cheese sauce is killer. I think next time I might make slightly smaller patties, dividing the meat mixture into six instead of four and cooking for slightly less time; as written, the burgers were really thick, and it sort of threw off the balance for us. Still, awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States