Buffalo Chicken Burgers with Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I knew I'd like these...I love buffalo chicken and all the extras. I made changes, but I don't think any of them changed the integrity of the recipe I added some hot sauce to the dressing mix and also added the celery to the dressing, just so there would only be one topping for the burger. I also added several chopped crimini mushrooms to the burger, just to keep it moist. These were VERY hard to work with, even after freezing the mixture for a bit before I formed the patties. I tried using a burger press and wax paper, but ended up having to just scrape the patties off the paper, so that was a bust. I might try freezing them solid next time before cooking. The most important part of these is the taste, though, and that was wonderful! I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Delicous!!! Followed the recipe except for using ranch instead of blue cheese and I didn't spray the burgers with Pam, instead wiped the grill grate down with olive oil before grilling the burgers which worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Absolutely Friggin' Delish! Followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing! A-may-ZING! Thanks Melxcloud!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
these are terrific and going in to my "favorite recipes" binder. Nice and spicy . . . like chicken wings. For non-bleu cheese lovers, serve with ranch dressing instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porter, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I used bottled blue then added the crumbles and W sauce to that. Also chopped up some juillenned carrots to add along with the celery and added more crumbles on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
These were better than I expected. I only used one pound of ground chicken and put some breadcrumbs in the mix to make sure it stayed together well. If I were you, I would double this recipe...it was way too good for only 4 burgers :) And don't forget to toast the buns...makes it that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
These were great! Made them exactly as written, skipping the celery because I forgot to buy it. The blue cheese sauce is killer. I think next time I might make slightly smaller patties, dividing the meat mixture into six instead of four and cooking for slightly less time; as written, the burgers were really thick, and it sort of threw off the balance for us. Still, awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Easy and delicious! I used bottled blue cheese dressing to keep it simple. But I'm sure the recipe topping is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Pretty good....ate them "carb-less" without the bun, just with the blue cheese dressing....a nice change from burgers and the kids like them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States