Buffalo Chicken Burgers with Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
These were great! Can't wait to make again. We were racing to the leftovers the next day. I won. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Delicious. Added a tiny bit of minced red onion, one grated garlic clove, used two pounds ground chicken, made six burgers. Grilled. did stick to grill but manageable if let them char a bit. Used ranch on mine, with cheddar and surprisingly loved the chopped fine celery on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Probably the best burger I've ever had. Beef, turkey, chicken, whatever, this one takes the cake! Couldn't make the bleu cheese sauce b/c hubby hates bleu cheese, so topped it with Swiss. Also mixed together Ranch and Franks Red and it was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Nevitt Borgnini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
The flavor of these are really good, but my husband and I both feel that working with the ground chicken was too messy and the patties were too soft. Next time, we will just marinate chicken breasts with the hot pepper sauce and spices and still top with the blue cheese/sour cream sauce. We both feel it will be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars for the sauce alone. My wife always asks me to make this Blue Cheese dressing for chix wings, burgers, and many dishes. BAM! A great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
These are fabulous! I fixed them according to the recipe and they were very flavorful. A new favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight on my indoor grill. It was even better than expected. Moist, delicious and really does taste just like buffalo wings without all the fat and calories! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Delicious! I cooked them in a large non-stick skillet and they turned out fantastic. We didn't have any celery and I used good quality blue cheese dressing. Will be making these frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I seem to be in the minority. I thought it was ok at best. My husband did not care much for this burger even though we like wings. I was looking forward to it and made it as written but the burger did not seem to have much flavor other than the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Tasty basic burger! (left the blue cheese sauce off).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States